Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy
Chunky and strong. Easy to clean. Does the job admirably. Excellent addition to any kitchen. Would recommend this. Far better than the ones you see in supermarkets.
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by diesel

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Up to the job, but only if not used regularly
My initial impression was that this was reasonably well constructed, and that the egg tray looked large enough even for jumbo-sized and duck eggs; large to extra large eggs will exceed its cutting capacity. The wires are not over-thin or too thick and I believed that they should survive a few years' of use. I was wrong!

After about 15-20 uses, and possibly...
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by Andy_atGC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 28 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
Chunky and strong. Easy to clean. Does the job admirably. Excellent addition to any kitchen. Would recommend this. Far better than the ones you see in supermarkets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Egg Slicer, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
Eggs sliced perfectly for salads, sandwiches etc. Hard boil your egg, run cold water over the egg to prevent egg sticking to slicer, place in slicer and you have a perfectly sliced egg. Easy to use and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper quality - excellent, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
Egg slicers have been the bane of my existence recently, so many are of counterfeit quality with wires breaking due to misalignment of wires caused by dodgy hinges.

This slicer is just how I always remember them to be, you won't misalign the wires and break them, even the egg comes out looking like it has been cut properly.

Who'd ever imagine they'd end up reviewing egg slicers - what has the world come to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eggstatic, 12 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
The item was sent within 3 days of ordering and is a very good product. Just does what it says it does on the packet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy slicer, 9 April 2013
By 
N. Fallon (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
It does exactly what an egg slicer should do i.e. slices eggs and is better than less sturdy slicers I've used in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egg slicer, 25 Mar 2013
By 
SRK (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
Good heavy duty egg slicer. Last one (the cheaper flimsy kind) lasted for many many years, and so I expect this one will last and last and last ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egg Slicer, 8 July 2012
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
Speedy delivery and a good egg slicer! Sturdy so I feel it should last a while unlike some others whereby the wires break easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egg-tastic Slicing, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
A fantastic little gadget - no more messy chopping up of boiled eggs. All sliced and despatched into salad/sandwiches in one easy sweep. Product seems to be robust and does exactly what it's supposed to do. Product arrived within a couple of days of ordering too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Up to the job, but only if not used regularly, 10 Aug 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
My initial impression was that this was reasonably well constructed, and that the egg tray looked large enough even for jumbo-sized and duck eggs; large to extra large eggs will exceed its cutting capacity. The wires are not over-thin or too thick and I believed that they should survive a few years' of use. I was wrong!

After about 15-20 uses, and possibly fewer, one of the wires has become slack and has bowed to the extent that the slicer no longer easily opens and closes or cuts even slices. As the previous model had survived at least 30 years of use, and possibly far more (I did not buy it and cannot recall it being purchased) and was discarded only once the wires had rusted, I am strongly disappointed that it survived fewer weeks that its predecessor lasted years.

There is very little lateral movement around the hinge which means that slicing should be achieved first time, which it did until about 3 or 4 uses ago when the distortion was first noted.

The price was good but the quality is poor and dubious and any perceived recommendation is now withdrawn.

I shall now look for a better-made product and this will be discarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good..., 31 Aug 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer (Kitchen & Home)
Seems to be a well made and efficient product, and looks as though it should last a good long time. However, as egg-slicers are the sort of thing you tend to have around for ages, really only time will tell how robust it will remain over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Heavy Duty Plastic Egg Slicer
3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews