Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust, large-size conical strainer
This is a very well-made stainless steel conical sieve - the largest of three sizes available from the manufacturer. The sieve has three segments to it - a handle with hanger hole, the strainer section itself, and a (vital!) strong stabilising hook that latches over the edge of a bowl/pan to prevent the strainer from falling in. The strainer tapers down from 17.5cm to a...
Published on 25 Oct 2011 by Seren Ade

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong item pictured
This photo is of the KCCONSTRAIN8 Chinois from Kitchen Craft, not the conical sieve KCCONSTRAIN7 that's for sale here. Almost ordered the wrong item due to this error, please fix it.
Published 9 months ago by Jesse Skeens


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust, large-size conical strainer, 25 Oct 2011
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very well-made stainless steel conical sieve - the largest of three sizes available from the manufacturer. The sieve has three segments to it - a handle with hanger hole, the strainer section itself, and a (vital!) strong stabilising hook that latches over the edge of a bowl/pan to prevent the strainer from falling in. The strainer tapers down from 17.5cm to a flat base approximately the size of a 2p piece. The sides of the strainer have plenty of close-spaced holes, running from about a third of the way down to approximately half a centimetre from the bottom, whilst the flat base of the strainer has only a small number of holes in it (seven).

The stainless steel of the sieve means that it cleans up really easily, though it's definitely worth giving it a quick wipe with a tea towel as soon as it's finished a cycle in the dishwasher to help prevent the steel from tarnishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality - above expectations, 2 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
This sieve is solidly made and looks like it will last indefinitely. It has a flat tip for easy cleaning, and a hook on the side opposite the handle for bridging it across a pan. What I didn't appreciate from the photo is that there is also a hook device under the handle so that the sieve will hook onto a bigger pan where it doesn't reach right across. Excellent, well thought through design. Delivery was very fast indeed so I am more than pleased with every aspect of this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely solid piece of kitchen kit, 30 Nov 2009
By 
summer "mel" (Westcliff-on-sea, Essex) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
I had always wanted one of these it's excellent well made, solid and perfect for jam making as well as getting the pods and cloves from the curry sauce!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong item pictured, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Jesse Skeens (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
This photo is of the KCCONSTRAIN8 Chinois from Kitchen Craft, not the conical sieve KCCONSTRAIN7 that's for sale here. Almost ordered the wrong item due to this error, please fix it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for draining rice, 2 Sep 2012
By 
H M Watkins (Dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
I've had one of these for years and bought one recently foor my daughter when she moved into a flat. They are perfect for draining rice (collander holes are too big, sieves are too weak and sag). Rigid stainless steel it won't bend easily so lasts for years and years. Mine fits and balances easily in the 1/2 bit of the sink so I've still got two hands for the kettle of boiling water to wash the rice. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
I hated all my sieves for ages. Standard sieves don't seem to wash as well, I wanted something tough that I could scrub and dry up well. This withstands it and keeps its shape! I feel like it gets alot cleaner and looks it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and strong, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
I am very pleased with the quality of this item, it is very strong and can take vegetables being pounded through it to make gravy, also it is very fine so that even small pieces can't get through when straining liquids etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 23 Jan 2012
By 
P. R. Tavener (Suffolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality well made I am very pleased with it. I think the picture should be revised as it implies you get three sizes. Borders on misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for all seasons, 21 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a Christmas gift for our son-in-law who is a gifted cook. He needed a conical sieve. He loves this one. Ten out of ten!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 15 Oct 2011
By 
B. R. Dean "barryrdean" (Blackpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent, sturdy, well-designed conical sieve. Perfect for straining stock, roughly sieving sauces and purées, or for finer work, lined with muslin. Feels like it's built to last. Not difficult to clean. Much cheaper here than elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Conical Sieve, 17.5cm
£19.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews