Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and durable
Perfect size for my Chocolate puddings, which are perfect every time. And afterwards (even though there is very little cleaning required as nothing sticks to the sides), they come out fine if I put them in the dishwasher
Published on 19 Feb 2009 by Ms. Aisling O'connor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too large!
These are huge! I initially purchased them for making chocolate fondants but they are way too big for that, these are ideal for making large muffins. Anyway, I returned them and ordered the 100ml (6.5cm) version which is perfect for fondants.
Published 3 months ago by The Price is Right


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and durable, 19 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. Aisling O'connor (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect size for my Chocolate puddings, which are perfect every time. And afterwards (even though there is very little cleaning required as nothing sticks to the sides), they come out fine if I put them in the dishwasher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pudding moulds, 18 April 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
I used these to make pannacotta and they came out perfectly. I didn't realise that they were hand wash only though so hopefully the dish washer hasn't ruined them :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do what they say on the tin, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Ms (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Made Xmas panna cotta with these - worked well and after a few dishwashes are still not sticking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but stick a little!, 7 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Used my new moulds straight away to make chocolate fondants. Was really pleased with the results although a couple did stick a little, but other than that these are great!! Good swift delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good moulds for making chocolate souffle, 23 Jan 2014
By 
T Barnes (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Following Gordon Ramsay's recipe for making chocolate souffles, these moulds produce much appreciated desert. I would expect similar good results for other types of pud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 14 Jan 2011
By 
Z. Herbert "solaan" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
The four mini-basins are packed in a transparent, hard plastic outer. They are interleaved with tissue paper to make it easy to separate them but unfortunately the tissue within my set had been allowed to nest itself at the bottom of each basin. It took a lot of easing and tugging to get them apart and I was nervous to scratch the basin surface.

In use they work very well; each holds a goodly portion of creme caramel or chocolate mousse (or whatever you choose to make) and it was easy to turn out the contents onto the dish. I wash my utensils by hand but they can be safely put into the dishwasher. I store them separated by a half-sheet of kitchen roll to avoid a repeat of the initial performance and to protect the non-stick surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little pudding moulds, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
I've used this to make mini Christmas Puddings this year and they've worked a treat! The only vaguely negative things I have to say about them (hence 4/5) is that when you stack them, they can become pretty hard to separate (and as a result they mark quite easily).

If you're looking to make any mini versions of classic British puddings (or even just something to use as a mould for presenting things like rice etc) I'd recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too large!, 15 May 2014
By 
The Price is Right - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
These are huge! I initially purchased them for making chocolate fondants but they are way too big for that, these are ideal for making large muffins. Anyway, I returned them and ordered the 100ml (6.5cm) version which is perfect for fondants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
Really good item. Used twice and baking turned out great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rust ?, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Anodised Mini Pudding Moulds 7.5cm- set of four (Kitchen & Home)
I use these in favour of ice trays. After about a year of use, they develop what look like spots of rust. Since they appear to made of aluminium, this would seem impossible. Maybe someone knows something and will comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews