Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spices wee grater
great wee grater,does the job perfectly,I hang mine on my magnetic knife rack so it is always handy.perfect size.easy to clean
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by ceilidh

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Improvement needed
Great to grate! But the compartiment at the top to keep the nutmeg is too small so that it can't be closed
Published on 3 April 2009 by John D. Willimann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
For the price good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and useful little gadget, 15 May 2014
By 
Marand (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent for nutmeg especially as it has a useful little storage compartment. I keep it on a hook beside the stove so it is always at hand for sauces, etc.. A worthwhile kitchen gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, sharp edges, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Just what I wanted. The only negative is that the edge of the storage and the hanger are quite sharp this can probably be sorted easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fair, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gadget for kitchen. , quality not great but having said that it did not cost the earth .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok item, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
this works ok, but is a tad flimsy,and I cant think of anything else to say regarding this product I need one more word apparently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right size., 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
This is a handy little grater. It hangs out of the way on a little hook and the space at the top holds one nutmeg. Easy to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
only used it twice but its cute item to have in your kitchen draw
it is very delicate to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dispointing, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I know I shouldn't expect too much from a budget item but I went by the reviews. The seller was not Amazon and the item I received was Apollo, not Kitchen Craft which could have been the reason. It is a decent size, the container for the nutmeg was bigger than I expected too, however, the top does not stay closed even trying to bend it, and it does bend with very little pressure, I would liken it to a tin can but it is not that strong. All in all a very poor buy, I should return it but for the price paid is it worth the hassle? But maybe that is what the seller relies on. The thing is its the design I wanted, I only hope I come across another one by a good company, even if its several times the price, a good item lasts a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok but ..., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Seems quite sturdy, however I agree with other people that the lid is not very good - I keep the nutmegs separately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent grater, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a grater specifically for grating nutmeg. I bought a tiny one which was useless. This is a perfect size with the added bonus of storing a nut inside it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater
£3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews