Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spices wee grater
great wee grater,does the job perfectly,I hang mine on my magnetic knife rack so it is always handy.perfect size.easy to clean
Published on 21 Jan. 2012 by ceilidh

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Improvement needed
Great to grate! But the compartiment at the top to keep the nutmeg is too small so that it can't be closed
Published on 3 April 2009 by John D. Willimann


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Improvement needed, 3 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Great to grate! But the compartiment at the top to keep the nutmeg is too small so that it can't be closed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spices wee grater, 21 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great wee grater,does the job perfectly,I hang mine on my magnetic knife rack so it is always handy.perfect size.easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better., 7 Jan. 2012
By 
B. D. Stevens (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
This grater does the job when grating nutmeg however the little compartment at the top, which stores the nut, could benefit from a better catch to keep the nut in as it keeps popping open and the nut drops out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 20 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I have an old nutmeg grater of a similar design to this; I ordered this one from Amazon as a small tree gift for a friend. I was disappointed when it arrived. It was roughly finished and the container at the top to hold a nutmeg was too small to contain one. It was such poor quality that I decided not to give it and have thrown it away.Kitchen Craft Nutmeg and Spice Grater, Stainless Steel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. S. Wood "Ubuntu Geek" (Blackpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent little device, works exactly how i liked it to do, bigger than i thought as well at 4 inches top to bottom (size was never mentioned at all in any descriptions?) ordered it Monday, got the confirmation within the usual 30 min then at the end of the day was sent an email informing that it had been dispatched and was due two weeks later, the little liars! it arrived two days later, i am well happy with it and the sellers!

Yeah the 'nutmeg holder' is too small, but as mine come in jars i am not going to make as much of an issue about it as so many others have in their reviews, try grinding some of it and then popping it in there after you have used it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dispointing, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I know I shouldn't expect too much from a budget item but I went by the reviews. The seller was not Amazon and the item I received was Apollo, not Kitchen Craft which could have been the reason. It is a decent size, the container for the nutmeg was bigger than I expected too, however, the top does not stay closed even trying to bend it, and it does bend with very little pressure, I would liken it to a tin can but it is not that strong. All in all a very poor buy, I should return it but for the price paid is it worth the hassle? But maybe that is what the seller relies on. The thing is its the design I wanted, I only hope I come across another one by a good company, even if its several times the price, a good item lasts a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and useful little gadget, 15 May 2014
By 
Marand - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent for nutmeg especially as it has a useful little storage compartment. I keep it on a hook beside the stove so it is always at hand for sauces, etc.. A worthwhile kitchen gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fine, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for a friend and she loves she uses it all the time, mainly for her shepherds pie, her rice puddings etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nutmeg grater, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
A great grater -the only problem I'd the tin partition for storing nutmegs, which has fallen out and will not go back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nutmeg grater, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater (Kitchen & Home)
Nice little grater but I would have liked the lid to stay closed to keep the nutmegs from falling out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Stainless Steel Nutmeg & Spice Grater
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews