Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Christmas puds
We used 2 of these to make big Christmas puds last year with the steaming method. Worked well and stood up to the long steam. They dishwash well and have been used since as storage pots.
Published on 9 Mar. 2011 by NorthGaslights

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars MELTS!
Melted while being GENTLY steamed!!
Lovely Christmas pudding steaming gently away, bowl suspended above the water, pan not boiled dry.
Suddenly lots of steam and smell of caramelised sugar - the bottom had melted away from the pudding basin!

If you want a pudding basin for cooking, look elsewhere!
Published 5 months ago by Mike Melrose


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Christmas puds, 9 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
We used 2 of these to make big Christmas puds last year with the steaming method. Worked well and stood up to the long steam. They dishwash well and have been used since as storage pots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
I was very happy with this product. It was exactly what it said it was and arrived promptly in perfect condition. No hesitation in buying from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pudding basin, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what I was looking for, large plastic steaming pudding basin. Be careful you have a big enough pot to put the steamer in though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 PINT PUDDING BASIN & LID, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect size for a family size steam pudding. Purchased this after my previous one finally gave up on me after many years of service.The quality of this product looks to be its equal so I see no reason for this not to be in use for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pudding basin, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the tin. Nicely priced and works well. Made a few puddings now and had no issues. The lid stays on and leak free even though it doesn't feel very secure. I'll be buying more at different sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. L. Duffy "Mr. L. Duffy" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a few in a number of sizes to replace our old discoloured, misshapen and lidless bowls? I was apprehensive at first when buying these because of the low price, but was pleased by the quality when they arrived. The lids fit securely and apart from being pudding bowls they can also be used for storage around the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars MELTS!, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
Melted while being GENTLY steamed!!
Lovely Christmas pudding steaming gently away, bowl suspended above the water, pan not boiled dry.
Suddenly lots of steam and smell of caramelised sugar - the bottom had melted away from the pudding basin!

If you want a pudding basin for cooking, look elsewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
I have only used this product once, to store soup in the freezer. I thought initially the lid didn't fit properly, but I think the bowl must have expanded with the heat of the soup and the lid wouldn't snap on. However I put it in the freezer anyhow, and the lid fitted the next day when the bowl must have contracted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very adequate pudding basin that we used at christmas ..., 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
A very adequate pudding basin that we used at christmas time. A reasonable size, not too overwhelming or too small. The price was modest as well. I am sure we will get a lot of use from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Plastic 1.7 Litre Pudding Basin and Lid (Kitchen & Home)
As received, the lid refused to stay on the basin. I almost sent it back but then came up with the idea of leaving a weight on it (with lid on basin) for a few days. It worked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews