Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars93
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2014
When I started my trade back in 1997 I had a chisel bag very similar to this and it lasted years. It was great to see this one on the market and at such a cheap price. Having now used it for a few weeks. it is proving an excellent piece of kit and is softening around the chisels. Well done Faithfull
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
A little stiff to roll up and not double stitched throughout, but excellent value as a hobbyist accessory. Once you have spent the time sharpening your chisels and plane blades, give them the protection they deserve; lightly oil the tools before storing as tanned leather may discolour steel.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2009
This is a nice traditional leather tool or chisel roll , thick leather too but supple enough to roll your chisels up into a nice neat roll , it has six deep pockets and two wider outer pockets , it has a good strong tie with a buckle attached not shown , the edges are double stitched for extra strength , although i would recommend you still protect the end of your chisels with protectors or insulating tape to prevent them piercing the bottom of the pockets , the stitching is not weak by any means but to preserve the life of this roll makes sense it will probably last you a long time , a nice product ....
22 comments|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
Bought this to replace a Velcro pouch for Irwin chisels.

Product itself feels good quality.

Strap/ribbon too short when i put 8 chisels in. Had to use something else to tie it up.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2012
I bought this roll with an 8 piece chisel set for my son, a carpenter by trade. He's now used it for over a year and has had no problems.
The chisels are kept secure and remain sharp.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Well made and perfect for keeping expensive and sharp chisels secure and out of harms way.its too easy to chip a sharp blade when keeping tools loose in bags.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Good tool roll plenty of spaces and good quality materials. The stitching is a bit basic but adequate. Arrived on time.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2009
The leather roll with use softens and becomes easier to roll up. There are eight pockets of different sizes and takes my four chisels with their plastic blade covers. When laid out on the work bench it is easy to slip the unused one back for protection whilst another is removed for use. Exactly what i wanted.
The leather tie will need replacement fairly soon as there is a fault in the leather half way along and it will not take too much stretching.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
Nice. soft touch leather chisel pouch that looks like it will last a good while.
It's a roll up leather pouch with a strap / buckle fastener. My chisels fit snugly in the slots and the flap keeps them in place. decent for the price.
review image review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
This is actually quite good. I recently bought some hand forged gouges from a blacksmith in Lithuania via the internet and wanted a leather roll to protect and store them at a level not provided by the card box they were delivered in - at this price I was happy to take a punt of it being useless but was quite please that the 'pockets' were actually wide enough to fit the shallow bowl gouges and although it is longer than the length of the chisels it perfectly stores my draw knife and a few other tools as well.... Quality of leather/stitching seems fine and would imagine that it would be very easy to repair if I do puncture it at some point.... probably just with duct tape ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)