Customer Reviews


307 Reviews
5 star:
 (166)
4 star:
 (88)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 145 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little mower..
Flymo Turbo Lite 330 1150W Electric Hover Lawn Mower]]
A really nifty little mower
I have a small lawn and am aged 76.. so cant do with anything heavy to operate.
This little mower does the job perfectly, and I could do the job using one finger (good eh!!)
This doesnt come with the grass box, I dont think its essential, and anyway the box adds more...
Published on 21 May 2010 by "Sally Mc"

versus
64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flymo Turbo Lite 330 mower
Not much choice at all these days for lightweight mowers in this price range (now that Black and Decker - regrettably - do not seem to be supplying this type of mower any longer).

This Flymo one is pretty much OK ... it feels powerful, and covers the ground rapidly without a lot of fuss.

It probably cuts best and most neatly on really dry grass (the...
Published on 12 Oct 2010 by Mr. J. N. B. Breakwell


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

144 of 145 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little mower.., 21 May 2010
By 
"Sally Mc" "Sally Mc" (Herefordshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
Flymo Turbo Lite 330 1150W Electric Hover Lawn Mower]]
A really nifty little mower
I have a small lawn and am aged 76.. so cant do with anything heavy to operate.
This little mower does the job perfectly, and I could do the job using one finger (good eh!!)
This doesnt come with the grass box, I dont think its essential, and anyway the box adds more weight
AND a few grass cuttings help to protect the grass a bit from heavy sun .
I Like the metal blade in preference to the plastic one and feel it gives a really good cut,
even on damp grass. Yes indeed a very good little mower..Thanks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flymo Turbo Lite 330, 11 May 2010
By 
R. Leigh (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
This is a good reliable lawn mower which is light to use around the garden. My husband tried a model which had a grass collecting box on it, but it was so heavy to use he went back to the Turbo Lite 330. He is now happy to go out and mow the lawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little mower, 23 Oct 2009
By 
keen Gardener (Leeds Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
I was a little worried about ordering this mower as i had read quite a few negative feedback comments on various sites, however i thought i would try it, glad i did, it is brilliant for my small lawn it cuts very short which i like, and it has metal blades, my old mower had a grass box on so i was worried about this not having one, but i found by just going back over the cuttings with the lawnmower seemed to cut them up even smaller, less to rake up, i would highly recommend this mower if you have a small lawn like i have.A+++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FLYMO TURBO LITE, 2 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
I PREVIOUSLY BOUGHT LAWNMOWERS THAT HAD PLASTIC BLADES BUT THEY KEEP WEARING OUT FAST SO DECIDED ON A METAL BLADE MOWER,BOUGHT THIS ONE AND IT GIVES A GREAT CUT TO MY LAWN,BEST MOVE I EVER MADE,EASY TO CLEAN AND HAS A FEW CUTTING HEIGHTS,VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND A DELIGHT TO USE,HIGHLY RECOMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for Elderly and Disabled, 17 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
This is a well-made mower which does its job with minimum effort. It is easy to assemble. The instructions are good but very wordy for Health and Safety matters. This may have the effect of many skipping this section. The blade is metal, renewable and the cable of the correct length for its current carrying capability. Its safety-start arrangement is less fussy and more certain than my other mower.
In use it will sweep or push with absolute minimum effort. The cuttings are very fine and can be left in situ.
If you have a weak back or get breathless, you can still cut your lawn. The cost equates with the charge of a couple of mowings by local gardening firms.
It is light, has no grass-box. It does not stay-put in the handle extended position, which can be a slight problem in stacking in store or hanging on a wall.
In my eighties, it does the job for me.
John Clarke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good mower, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
This was brought as a gift for my elderly father, just the right weight and size for him to carry between the front and rear lawns, a really good plus is the metal blade when most lawn mowers in UK stores have plastic blades. And it was a lot cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 26 April 2005
By 
John Tierney (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
No complaints whatsoever. I was fed up with my larger mower that collects the grass - it's heavy and our front lawn slopes. This new mover doesn't collect the grass, but it's light and cuts very well. As long as you don't think it will collect the grass, it's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flymo Turbo Lite 330 mower, 12 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
Not much choice at all these days for lightweight mowers in this price range (now that Black and Decker - regrettably - do not seem to be supplying this type of mower any longer).

This Flymo one is pretty much OK ... it feels powerful, and covers the ground rapidly without a lot of fuss.

It probably cuts best and most neatly on really dry grass (the Flymo Helpline people effectively confirm this, in a more guarded way, of course).

Damp or slightly wet grass tends to collect at the inside of the dome, and rather soon after the beginning of mowing the mower makes a throat-clearing sort of noise and coughs out smallish pieces of accumulated cut grass on the cut area.

It is possible to control this dumping to an extent by keeping handy a dedicated shortish length of wood, and every now and again stopping the mower and doing a rough clearance of the inside of the dome.

My mower is pretty new, and has so far only been used for 7 or 8 cuts, so I am beginning to master this clogging thing, but must admit that I find the clearance routine overly finicky.

My Black & Decker mower used to leave just a fine line of cut grass, which could be thrown to the right by overlapping the next pass, and it was only when nearing the end of a lawn cut that I needed to pick up (with a child-size rake) the line of grass when there was enough of it to warrant removal.

The Black and Decker packed up after nearly ten years, and cannot be replaced, but I do wish that Flymo could just address their clog-and-drop-out problem and so achieve a pretty much fault-free hover mower that can do its job really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hover mower, 16 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
my husband did a lot of research on this mower,we are totally over the moon with this.Easy to use very light. on other reviews people said it left a circle in the grass when started-easy way to not have this happen is lift the mower up on one side when starting it-problem solved and this is stated in the leaflet!! would recomend this mower to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effortless mowing!, 6 May 2010
By 
V. J. Jones (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flymo FTL330 Turbo Lite Electric Hover Lawnmower - Orange (DIY & Tools)
I bought this mower primarily for my mother who is 88 and, although a keen gardener, was finding it pretty difficult to manage with her current mower. This Flymo is superb in that it takes no effort and it's quick, and, with the accessories provided, cuts at varying heights. One downside, however, is that if you are cutting the edges of the grass you have to move the mower quite a long way into the flower bed for the edges to be trimmed. On the whole I was very pleased with it - so much so that I bought one for myself too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews