Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought it at £[] which was excellent value
very easy to hang and use off the wall,maintance free all year round, but its one time use only as are all the fire blankets
Published on 8 Sept. 2011 by Mmislam

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Every home should have one
I can't tell you if it works, and I hope never to find out, but now it's installed in the kitchen it's comforting to know that I have a means handy to smother the flames should a blaze break out on the hob. The blanket seems to need quite a tug to pull it down from the case, so I've left the bottom flap of the case slightly ajar to make it easier to get the blanket out in...
Published on 19 Feb. 2011 by Don Davis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought it at £[] which was excellent value, 8 Sept. 2011
By 
Mmislam "H.M.I5" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
very easy to hang and use off the wall,maintance free all year round, but its one time use only as are all the fire blankets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
I bought this fire blanket to meet the requirements of Ofsted for a childminder. It has good instructions and safety markings, has a hole on the back so you can mount it to the wall, and was good value for money. I hope I never have to use it though.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fine, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
Seems good - not giving 5 because I won't really know until the time comes (which hopefullly it doesn't). It mounted easily enough. The look doesn't really match the farmhouse kitchen image and it might have been if the design of the box was more carefully considered, but i suppose if there is a fire that is the last thing i will be thinking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
Excellent service and Product, Ideal for domestic use would highly recommend for all home use it could save a life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
Arrived quite quickly. Well known brand. Wanted predominantly white case rather than normal red as we have a new white kitchen. Only slight disappointment was when I got it out of the box the case was scuffed and scratched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every kitchen should have one, 9 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
I went on a fire warden training course and came home and ordered this item straight away. Every home should have at least one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Every home should have one, 19 Feb. 2011
By 
Don Davis (Coulsdon, Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
I can't tell you if it works, and I hope never to find out, but now it's installed in the kitchen it's comforting to know that I have a means handy to smother the flames should a blaze break out on the hob. The blanket seems to need quite a tug to pull it down from the case, so I've left the bottom flap of the case slightly ajar to make it easier to get the blanket out in an emergency. You don't want to have to wrestle with it when seconds count!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home safety, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
These fire blankets are ideal for home security. One placed near the kitchen door for any mishaps in the kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and nice to have around the place, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
Just what you need for that time you hope you'll never have. One large hole on the back to fix. I had a struggle finding a suitable screw for it (big head but not too long) but I'm sure you'll manage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 3 Feb. 2014
By 
Stewart Fraser (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidde KS100 Fire Blanket 1m x 1m (DIY & Tools)
Simple and straight-forward, thankfully haven't needed to use it for putting out fires. Nothing really more top say is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kidde KS100  Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
£18.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews