Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Buble!
This first DVD is brilliant! It gave me the urge to go see him in concert and I must say he is wonderful live. I love Sinatra style stuff but whatever Michael does he makes his own. You get snips of his personality in there and the band who are also great musicians. He is very humble and thanks Michael Parkinson who introduced Michael to the world on TV and boy am I glad...
Published on 15 Jan. 2006 by minnie mouse

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this for the DVD!
I bought this DVD for my partner as she loves Michael (as do I), BUT, the concert that we so looked forward to was so bad we could hardly watch. If it wasn't that there was a CD included, I would have sent it back. The first track had the picture move from one camera position to another, move from black and white, to colour and back to black and white again. Singing the...
Published on 7 Jan. 2010 by Sparkz Dad


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 July 2009
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
good cd.the dvd is an added plus.
would have liked a few more tracks on cd, but on the whole good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Cracker!, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I bought this album because it had one track that I needed. Wow…..this older album of his has all the raw talent that he has honed over the last decade but in a more subtle state. The dvd is a little bonus, and yes, it might not ring everyones bell but then the big buck finance wasn't there at that time so I can forgive that. I've been a fan since he first appeared on the Michael Parkinson show all those years ago and saw him live this year at the O2 centre. He can sing live and the sound was as good as it gets, no auto-tune there!. Anyway, my point is…..JUST BUY IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buble at his best, 6 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me (Audio CD)
Enjoyed the dvd although it did jump about somewhat. Old footage of the band on tour and featuring several songs i have not previously heard. CD an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great but not enough tracks, 9 Jun. 2010
By 
Dan Peck "DP" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Essential listening for buble fans, but not enough tracks to keep you happy! altho dvd helps! this guy is a legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BUBLE` MAGIC !!, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
DONT WORRY ABOUT ALL THE REVIEWS MOANING ABOUT THE EDITING OF THE DVD.
IF YOU'RE A FAN OF BUBLE` YOU WONT BE PUT OFF. DVD HAS 15 TRACKS PLUS INTERVIEWS AND BEHIND THE SCENES STUFF, CD HAS JUST 8 TRACKS BUT THEY ARE
ALL CLASSICS , YOU'RE BE BLOWN AWAY. AND ALL FOR £5 !!!
IF YOU WEREN'T A MICHAEL BUBLE` FAN BEFORE YOU PLAYED THIS CD/DVD , I BET YOU
ARE NOW !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MICHAEL BUBLE COME FLY WITH ME CD & DVD, 16 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
This was great value for money - great dvd watched many times already and just shows what a slick and relaxed performer he is and a very nice person too. Great music and totally happy with purchase. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes Michael Buble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Michael Buble come fly with me was a bit disappointing, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I am a fairly recent convert to the Buble Legions but sorry this was not his best. I did enjoy parts but not all. One for the faithful. I will select wiser his next CD. He really is a modern Sinatra and like him not all the material is magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless enjoyment, 6 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
purchased as part of a Christmas present for my dad who is 80+, so appreciates good singers and songs.
he so enjoyed it and would like more of Buble.
delivery even in December was prompt and that was with standard delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as usual, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
This was one of the CD's that I didn't have - as per his usual it's fantastic. I know this means that I have some "doublers" but there were a few songs on here that I didn't have, and to have the DVD as well!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD], 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
A very good Michael Buble album, with several live recordings such as, 'For Once In My Life' and, 'You'll Never Know'. Recommend for people who enjoy big band songs and Buble fans alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD]
Come Fly With Me [CD + DVD] by Michael Bublé (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews