Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magnificent!
The greatest day in Saints' history, winning the Cup when it still meant something and had that magic which is sadly lost in the modern Cup. 100,000 attendance at Wmbley before the standing was abolished made the atmosphere so much better.
The humiliation of Tommy Docherty's arrogant Manchester United warms the cockles of your heart.
Published on 30 Jun 2004 by Dr. Adrian Lord

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A gift
A gift- but I remember the match on tv when I was at Secondary school

I hope my friend in Canada will enjoy this.
Published 8 months ago by Anne Dolan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magnificent!, 30 Jun 2004
By 
The greatest day in Saints' history, winning the Cup when it still meant something and had that magic which is sadly lost in the modern Cup. 100,000 attendance at Wmbley before the standing was abolished made the atmosphere so much better.
The humiliation of Tommy Docherty's arrogant Manchester United warms the cockles of your heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God Bless Bobby Stokes, 23 Mar 2011
This review is from: 1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD] (DVD)
This was simply the very best day in the history of the world ever....end of.
The mightly Manchester United toppled by the even mightier Southampton FC.
RIP little Bobby Stokes.
Come on you Saints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just feel the NOISE!, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MAN UTD FANS SHOULD NOT BE PUT OFF BY THE RESULT,in fact forget the match,and on the nostalgia production just indulge in the build-up, which I,T,V,GIVE A BUILD UP SO BRILLIANT THE GAME WOULD SPOIL IT.team introduction and description by LOU MACARI, IS JUST WONDERFUL,FEATURING BRIAN GREENHOFF R.I.P.AND HIS LOVE OF SUITS, PANCHO PEARSON,COMBING HIS HAIR ALL DAY, AND SENDING GORDON HILL ROUND THE HOUSES!NOT TO MENTION MARTIN BUCHAN ON GUITAR PRICELESS! GOING THROUGH ROUND BY ROUND ONE IS LEFT IN NO DOUBT WHAT GREAT FOOTBALL TOMMY DOC,S TEAM PLAYED.ONTO SAINTS WELL BRIAN MOORE IS ONLY SORRY CRYSTAL PALACE WERE NOT PLAYING THE MEDIA,S FANTASY FINAL,MIKE CHANNON DOES TEAM INTRODUCTION SAT IN HIS COTTAGE GIGGLING,AND SOUNDING LIKE THE RAT CATCHER IN STRAW DOGS,IN FACT HIS PAL BOBBY STOKES IS CALLED RAT, AND IS SEEN MUCKING OUT ON HIS FARM!BEFORE HEADING UP THE DELL FOR TRAINING,AND WITH DAVID PEACH AND HIS FISH STALL THEY ALL NEEDED A SHOWER BEFORE TRAINING! I AM REMINDED WHAT COUNTRY COUSINS WE ALL WERE BACK IN 1976 STILL FARMERS THEN, NOT ONE BIG HOUSING ESTATE LIKE TODAY!SAINTS WON BECAUSE THEY TREATED IT LIKE IT WAS A DAY OUT, WHAT CHANNON CALLED (JUST GIVE IT A CRACK FELLA) AND IT WASN,T FORCED OR PRETEND.YOUNGER FANS SHOULD JUST LISTEN TO THE NOISE, WHEN PLAYERS ARE INTERVIEWED ON THE PITCH, THE CROWD LOOKED WILD AND UNPREDICTABLE!I ALWAYS WATCHED BBC AT MATCH TIME,I THINK I WAS WRONG ON THAT ONE! AS WELL AS FORGETTING I PREFER MY CLUB PRE 1980,BEFORE WE ALL GOT CARRIED AWAY AND DELUDED WE WERE BIGGER THAN WE WERE!RIP BOBBY STOKES RON DAVIES, PETER OSGOOD,(THE HUSTLER - KEN JONES),(KEVIN MOORE),AND ONCE AGAIN BRIAN GREENHOFF, I LIKED ALL YOUR 70S PLAYERS AND TOMMY DOC SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN SACKED! LOVE THE FELLA! GREAT PRODUCT THROUGH AMAZON UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'll never forget Wembley, 18 April 2014
By 
Mr Baker (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD] (DVD)
If you were there (I was) this is a permanent reminder of a wonderful day. If you weren't there, you are in for a treat. A good reminder of how much football has changed and also how little it has changed. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD] (DVD)
A gift- but I remember the match on tv when I was at Secondary school

I hope my friend in Canada will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars saints finest hour, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD] (DVD)
if you love the saints then you must have this in your collection our finest hour so far in our history if your a pompey fan then thats your problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Memories of our big moment!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for a family member who no longer lives in Southampton. He enjoyed it and says it brought back happy memories of happy times. Not much appreciated by his Man. United son-in-law fan though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1976 fa cup final southampton v manchester unuted, 22 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD] (DVD)
a great cup final 2 relive the final all over again.anyone who is a fan of football will love this dvd a must for any football fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and peter osgood, 8 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
must sat even as a supporter of tommy dochertys arrogant man united (see previous review by a fan who has probably not seen saints since 1976 )i really enjoyed this dvd.remember the game as though it was yesterday never been more confident of a win. how wrong can you be big lawry got his tactics bang on and the experience of the saints team decided the outcome .it really couldnt have happened to a nicer club the extras on the dvd make this well worth having .i would also like to say RIP bobby stokes and peter osgood who both had a fine match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1976 FA Cup Final Southampton FC v Manchester United [DVD]
8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews