Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Movie
The 6th Man is a brilliant basketball movie. Not only is it a great film to watch if you are interested in baskteball, but there is a great story to the film involving humour, and emotional times. It is about two brothers, whom both are determined to reach their goal as a professional basketball player. The movie starts as they are just small children, and even then they...
Published on 3 April 2004 by freestyler89

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good
I have bought this for a gift for someone who loves anything basketball. I'm sure he will love it. Sorry I cant review the actual movie.
Published 13 months ago by Jo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Movie, 3 April 2004
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
The 6th Man is a brilliant basketball movie. Not only is it a great film to watch if you are interested in baskteball, but there is a great story to the film involving humour, and emotional times. It is about two brothers, whom both are determined to reach their goal as a professional basketball player. The movie starts as they are just small children, and even then they enjoyed playing ball. Later, the boys age and their skills in basketball have increased. Everything seems to be going great, when something devastating happens. From here, both humourous and emotional feelings play a huge part and I can assure you, that you will not regret watching this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sixth man, 5 Sep 2005
This is one of the best films i have ever seen in my life! It is prob the only film that nearly made me cry through feeling emotional but also cry with laughter! This film is brill and is a must see for all!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
Its a really funny film, laughed all through out the film, a good family film enjoyed by many different ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
5 star quality and one very funny film, it was how it said in the ad excellent value and a very quick delivery :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funnny, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
one of the funniest films watched highly recommend real mix of emotion great story line keeps you gripped and entertained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
I have bought this for a gift for someone who loves anything basketball. I'm sure he will love it. Sorry I cant review the actual movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
This was a fun film although a little sad... but lots of lively basketball action and lots of laughs. Even a non basketball fan would get a kick out of it if they like comedy. Well packaged and quickly delivered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
I rated it like that because they good.The people have one of the best Quality product, & I will show & tell my friends, how very very Good they are & they will also order for it too.
Thanks for the good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome DVD, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
Such a great film I would recommend it to anyone it's hilarious but also sad too all round great film watch it over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good film to relax to, 7 Nov 2012
By 
W. Granger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 6th Man [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is excellent. It is hilarious and has great drama. Kadeem Hardison and Marlon are just as convincing as brothers as Marlon is with his real life brother Shawn on "The Wayans Bros." The acting was great, the comedy was great, and the writing was great. This is the film that made me look at Marlon Wayans as more than just a funny guy, but also as a very talented actor. I give this movie a 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 6th Man [DVD]
The 6th Man [DVD] by Randall Miller (DVD - 2004)
3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews