Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the most wicked song ever.
I think this song even surpasses madonna's singles it is absolutely brilliant i was totally anti-britney in the beginning except for the odd song here and there once she did a duet with madonna i bought her new album and i was blown away and to be honest i had toxic on continuous and i am absolutelyecstatic that it's been chose to be her latest album. Absolutely brilliant...
Published on 23 Feb 2004 by wardrugby

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous song but not the remixes...
I bought this single because I love the song Toxic. I usually like hearing remixes of songs too, but I didnt like any of the mixes on this cd. I am now only listening to track one, the radio edit, the others are just a bad noise, unfortunately.
Congratulations Britney on becoming number one in the charts.
Published on 9 Mar 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the most wicked song ever., 23 Feb 2004
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
I think this song even surpasses madonna's singles it is absolutely brilliant i was totally anti-britney in the beginning except for the odd song here and there once she did a duet with madonna i bought her new album and i was blown away and to be honest i had toxic on continuous and i am absolutelyecstatic that it's been chose to be her latest album. Absolutely brilliant Britney has out done herself this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her best yet!!, 2 Mar 2004
By 
Shaun (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
At first i did not like her but since 'me against the music' britney has grown on me and i have ended buying all her albums including her new one. At first i was not too keen on 'Toxic' but now i cannot stop listening to it. Well done Britney have earned the title ' Princess of pop' and no one can ever take that away from you all you have to do now is become the 'queen of pop' which you can easily do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toxic Is Excellent, 25 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Toxic [12" VINYL] (Vinyl)
This is one of britney's best songs, it is a very upbeat song, with bollywood, a kina james bond style. I would recoomend people to buy this single cause its the sorta song u hear and just feel just wanna get up and shae ya groove thang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This song is the best!!!!!, 9 Mar 2004
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
After the disappointing and frankly desperate "Me against the music", I was sceptical about this song, but I was proved wrong. It is highly infectious, makes you want to dance, and you can't help but feel good when listening to it. 10 out of 10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW, 4 Mar 2004
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
I was soooo pleased to hear that Britney was releasing this. It's so great that she can still produce pop songs that are catchy without having to try to be 'hip-hop' or whatever. This has to be the hottest pop track of the year and a definate number 1. The video is her best yet as well in my opinion. This CD has an amazing mix, track 3, which is excellent for clubs. The other day I went to an alternative night at a night-club, playing nirvana, strokes, muse etc and they played TOXIC and suprisingly it was very well received. Everyone LOVES this song! Well done again Britney!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars socks in the city, 6 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
I didn't wanta like the single a' first, y'know, cos it's 'er. Burra can't 'elp thinkin' th'Bollywood strings bit is brilyan', an' the over-produced, to'ly ar'ifishal sound is super. The big question is, shurra I buy th'album o wo'? Advice please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous song but not the remixes..., 9 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
I bought this single because I love the song Toxic. I usually like hearing remixes of songs too, but I didnt like any of the mixes on this cd. I am now only listening to track one, the radio edit, the others are just a bad noise, unfortunately.
Congratulations Britney on becoming number one in the charts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She's back, 28 Feb 2004
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
After the distinctly average 'me against the music' we all thought that her album in the zone would end her 5 year music career. We were prooved wrong, Toxic, writtern by the infamous Cathy Dennis is by far the best song released this year. Its infectious chorus just plants itself on your mind and never leaves. On parr with Oops i did it again, toxic offers everything for all different people, whether your a rnb or rock fan-this will get you going 150%. This song will get the number 1 it deserves and should stay there for weeks. This is by far the best song of In the zone, but if you like this....by her album and listen to her other fantastic song Outrageous. Sheer excellence. The queen of pop has returned.............to stay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A highly satisfying single, 15 Feb 2004
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
I would like to say that I think this single is very good.
Britney (lets face it) has had bad press over the past year or so. I didn't really like the single with Madonna. But Toxic is much better. The tune is good and Britney's vocals sound great. Buy iy now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dangerously Toxic!, 18 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Toxic (Audio CD)
"Toxic" is the second single to be released off of Britney's fourth album, In The Zone, and both are buys for any true Pop Fan. Britney is certainly back with this dangerously addictive song and it is sure to be a hit in the charts, as well as clubs and pubs.
A real pop song, with strong vocals and a catchy beat, is sure to get all kinds of people dancing - from teeny boppers to the older generation. Best of luck Britney with this single, it's top-class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toxic
Toxic by Britney Spears (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews