Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The action of the arcade in your own home!!!
Silent was great at the arcades for one main reason. The Sniper. So the problem with the console conversions were that you didnt get the gun.
Now though there is a the gun and on the disc there are four fantastic games. Silent Scope 1,2,3 and Ex. Each are great and different and you'll never get bored.
The scope is just as good as you would accept and plugging...
Published on 27 Mar. 2004

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright... i guess.
This product is ok, but not very thrilling. the scope on it is pretty naf, as it doesn't actually have any zoom on it, and cannot sense your eye when next to it. the b button (pump part) always thinks your pressing b, and you have to set up a game with a normal controller and then plug it in, plus you can't aim closer to the edge of the screen. Apart from that, it's...
Published on 11 Nov. 2004 by J. Horrocks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The action of the arcade in your own home!!!, 27 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sniper Scope & Silent Scope Complete Bundle (Xbox) (Video Game)
Silent was great at the arcades for one main reason. The Sniper. So the problem with the console conversions were that you didnt get the gun.
Now though there is a the gun and on the disc there are four fantastic games. Silent Scope 1,2,3 and Ex. Each are great and different and you'll never get bored.
The scope is just as good as you would accept and plugging straight in to your XBOX you can play in minutes.
So if you like Silent Scope, You'll love this awesome package.
A must buy!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Awesome Deal!!!!!!!!!!, 21 July 2004
This review is from: Sniper Scope & Silent Scope Complete Bundle (Xbox) (Video Game)
This is fantastic!!!
I am a big fan of the arcade seies and ti see this deal, the gun and game, at the LOWEST PRICE ON THE NET, is incredible.
The game, whilst lacking graphically compared to current releases of xbox games, is just as good as the arcade versions, if not better with the adition of SS eX!!!
The gun is also superb!!! Fantastic accessory for a fantastic game!!!
The Scope is surreal, makes the experience better than the arcade games. The gun is also 10x lighter than the arcaged gun, though this may be a setback, because the un jumps around.
The kickback is superb. Just enough to satisfy, while not recking your aim!!!
I have 1 disapointment. The colour. Whilst displayed here as black and grey, I opened the box to find it green. But hey, smae as all xbox accesories.
9.5/10 The best light gun, and light gun series out on the market, for the cheapest price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 5 Jan. 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sniper Scope & Silent Scope Complete Bundle (Xbox) (Video Game)
I've been looking for this game for quite a while now, and found it in my local games shop. BUT it was £40 there, and £20 here, guess where i bought it from?

First of all, the gun. I'm 14 and it feel's just a tiny bit too small for me. You have to really push you kneck forward to get the scope to your eye, but it's not that difficult and you get used to it. The gun comes in 3 parts. The main bit, with all the controls, lead and dials, the barrel, the stock and the scope. These are easily taken off and put back on, except for the stock which is a bit hard to get out.

Next, the kickback. It's pathetic! All it really does is make an annoying noise, so I don't use it, which is dissapointing. I know that it can't be a huge jolt like a shell being fired, but it can easily do better than that. My dog can headbutt me harder than that.

The general feel of the gun is pretty good, if a bit light. It is a bit wider than the picture really shows, and the pupm only comes back a couple of centimeters, but it feel's pretty good anyway. The controls are a bit arkward at first but i can use them pretty easily now.

Next, the game. First things first, calibration. This relies on us all being world class sniper elites, which I'm not. You have to hit a target dead in the center, otherwise the game doesn't track the gun that well. This is annoying, till you work out that all you have to do is take the barrel off and put the gun up to the screen. Problem solved.

SS1 + 2 'm not to keen on. They have time limits, which I hate! This isn't an arcade, get rid of them! They are really hard to do in the time limits, and if you fail a limit, back to the beginning for you. Also on SS2 you need to kill all the enemies to continue. Not good if their hiding behind a car and won't come out. Game over.

SS3 + SSex are really good. I recommend you start on SSex, just to get a feel of the game and the gun, as it is the easiest game there. The levels are quick, easy and fun. They usually end with you having to take a terrorist out in one shot or killing a manic bad guy. These includes a really camp looking guy with a huge cannon and a nutter in a North Korean gunship with a teddy.

After you can quickly do a headshot, Try SS3. The first level you get a boss with a Gatling gun and a Bazooka, and your in the open with a rather pathetic feeling sniper. I couldn't do the first level, till i accidentally shot him in the head, which did the trick.

All in all, a great bundle. I reccomend you get this and House of the Dead 3, and an extra light gun, get a couple of friends round and have fun shooting zombies and terrorists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 24 Nov. 2006
By 
Mr. C. Cmccausland (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sniper Scope & Silent Scope Complete Bundle (Xbox) (Video Game)
When I first got this game I was really excited. The gun is really good, and the scope, which is only a tube with two bits of plastic on the ends, is natuaral and easy to use. The gun is a little smaller and a bit wider than expected, but is really good overall. The buttons however, such as the directional pad, can be a bit awkward to get used to. I mean, the directional pad is rotated 90 degrees, why?

The actual game is really good. I don't paticuarly like the first two, as they have time limits. Hello? Sniping's about patience. They are however OK and fun to play, but SS3 and SSex are really good.

I'll admit that im rubbish at this game, i don't have a steady hand, and I can't even get past the first boss on Silent Scope 3. It's me with a sniper in the open and against a nutter with a bazooka and a qatling gun. HELP!

On Silent Scope ex, the best game, I can nearly complete the last level. It lets you choose what levels you do, but they all are a bit cheesy. The levels are really fun and the bosses are either people with hostages you need to kill or giant fat off cannons or helicoter gunships piloted by nutters and teddies.

The zoom feature on the gun, used by pulling the pump bit on the shotgun, brings up a scope on the screen, which can be fully adjusted in options. The options let you choose the difficulty, continues and health. When you do get further into the games (you can't save half way through) you can unlock more stuff, extra health, more continues etc.

Overall, a very good collection, and for £20 with the light gun included it's a very good price. The gun will work with all xbox light gun games, which as far as I can tell is House of the Dead 3, and can be customised, well, removable stock, barrel and scope. Very good, the only let downs are the calibration and time limits on SS + SS2. The calibration relies on you beeing pin point accurate. Easiest way for a normal person is to remove the barrel and put the gun right up to the screen. It's cheeating but hey, so what.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright... i guess., 11 Nov. 2004
By 
J. Horrocks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sniper Scope & Silent Scope Complete Bundle (Xbox) (Video Game)
This product is ok, but not very thrilling. the scope on it is pretty naf, as it doesn't actually have any zoom on it, and cannot sense your eye when next to it. the b button (pump part) always thinks your pressing b, and you have to set up a game with a normal controller and then plug it in, plus you can't aim closer to the edge of the screen. Apart from that, it's pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sniper Scope & Silent Scope Complete Bundle (Xbox)
Used & New from: £50.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews