Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where was the talent in the 1970s?
'Fantastic' is not really an apt description. And the promoters managed to put the apostrophe in the title in the wrong place, signifying that this music isn't going to be brilliant. This CD is full of the most cheesy, schmaltzy, worst crappy songs of the 1970s, which we as teenagers queued up in the record shops to buy. It doesn't contain Bowie, Floyd, Hendrix, The...
Published 22 months ago by Moose Papoose

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Glitter?
This is rubbish of the highest level!

An album called Seventies Number I's and not one Glitter track!

Get over the BS of his private life, he had 4 or 5 NO.1's in the 70's, this is an unfinished project because some 'bod' deems his music cannot be listened to because he never existed. Get over yourselves and put a properly researched, true account of...
Published 20 months ago by M. Buckley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where was the talent in the 1970s?, 20 July 2013
By 
Moose Papoose (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies (Audio CD)
'Fantastic' is not really an apt description. And the promoters managed to put the apostrophe in the title in the wrong place, signifying that this music isn't going to be brilliant. This CD is full of the most cheesy, schmaltzy, worst crappy songs of the 1970s, which we as teenagers queued up in the record shops to buy. It doesn't contain Bowie, Floyd, Hendrix, The Doors, Bob Marley or any of the artists who musically defined the 70s. I purchased it to play at a school reunion - we were all teens in the mid 70s.- and for that purpose, it's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic memories!, 13 April 2004
This review is from: Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies (Audio CD)
Suddenly I was a teenager again with a different and vivid memory for every track on this cd! If you are now in your 40's you'll love this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Where's the Glitter?, 19 Sept. 2013
By 
M. Buckley "lonewolf" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies (Audio CD)
This is rubbish of the highest level!

An album called Seventies Number I's and not one Glitter track!

Get over the BS of his private life, he had 4 or 5 NO.1's in the 70's, this is an unfinished project because some 'bod' deems his music cannot be listened to because he never existed. Get over yourselves and put a properly researched, true account of the 70's glam rock era together..... I DARE YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies (Audio CD)
What a great selection of music I love this one but I grew up to the 60's music love this just as much there not a lot to say if the music good if you like 70's then you will like this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great CD, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies (Audio CD)
a great CD covering the whole 70s decade with music from every genre. All types of 70s music are represented on this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars music is good, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies (Audio CD)
When the item arrived the case was split and once opened wouldn't shut again, so it's just as well, I have a cd case to put it in.
Apart from that, the cd itself is good and brings back lots of memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies
Fantastic No.1's of the Seventies by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews