Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WEEDS WE GOTTEM
WOLF GARDEN SCRAPER
THIS ATTATCHMENT I BOUGHT FROM AMAZON IS THE BEST WEED SCRAPER, IDEAL FOR GETTING IN THE JOINTS OF PAVING AND VARIOUS OTHER JOBS AROUND THE GARDEN PLUS THE FACT THAT IT FITS TO A LONG HANDLE WITH JUST A SNAP MEANS WE DO`NT HAVE TO BEND DOWN, BRILLIANT.
AMAZON YOU HAVE ALL THE WRIGHT THINGS AT THE WRIGHT TIME AT THE WRIGHT PRICE
Published on 22 May 2009 by kevin viney

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive but not very effective for me
Part of the Wolf system of interchangeable handles and tools; you may own many of the tools but not need more than one or two handles. The working end of this tool-head is a rigid stainless steel hook or blade. The two outer edges, at least those portions that are at right angles to each other, have been bevelled but not sharpened. There is no part that is truly sharp and...
Published 13 months ago by Andy_atGC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WEEDS WE GOTTEM, 22 May 2009
By 
kevin viney (Andover England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
WOLF GARDEN SCRAPER
THIS ATTATCHMENT I BOUGHT FROM AMAZON IS THE BEST WEED SCRAPER, IDEAL FOR GETTING IN THE JOINTS OF PAVING AND VARIOUS OTHER JOBS AROUND THE GARDEN PLUS THE FACT THAT IT FITS TO A LONG HANDLE WITH JUST A SNAP MEANS WE DO`NT HAVE TO BEND DOWN, BRILLIANT.
AMAZON YOU HAVE ALL THE WRIGHT THINGS AT THE WRIGHT TIME AT THE WRIGHT PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY USEFUL INEXPENSIVE GADGET, 20 April 2011
By 
DOPPLEGANGER (TEDDY B) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
Used in conjunction with a multi-change handle, it does scrape off for example moss on patios, paths, and driveways, but it is also very useful for weeding, particularly those little critters in difficult to get to situations, and for lawn or any sort of edging or turf cutting, using its sharpened edge.

A good inexpensive multi-purpose tool that is an asset to all gardeners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for this job, 1 Nov 2011
By 
The Tyne Bridge (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
this tool is superb for getting weeds out of block paving...works a treat. But don't kid yourself & especially don't let your missus believe that its gonna be easy just because you have this tool. It still hard work and even if it wasn't hard work I wouldn't tell wor lass any different...no job is easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars versatile, 14 Jun 2011
By 
Derek J. Johnstone (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
its very good for larger gaps in paving but not that good for monoblocking that i have but hey its very inexpensive and good in the garden too for reaching weeds and the fact it fits on the long handle saves your back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weeds No More, 2 Jun 2009
By 
D (Swindon, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
Have used this on a long wolf handle as I have back problems and can find no way to fault this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive but not very effective for me, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
Part of the Wolf system of interchangeable handles and tools; you may own many of the tools but not need more than one or two handles. The working end of this tool-head is a rigid stainless steel hook or blade. The two outer edges, at least those portions that are at right angles to each other, have been bevelled but not sharpened. There is no part that is truly sharp and it is therefore safe to use and to leave around, even in the presence of young children. The remainder comprises an aluminium connector that fits into a handle of choice and a plastic sleeve where the two metal portions meet.

The tool is shaped to get into the cracks between paving stones or paving bricks and to pull out the weeds, moss or grasses that sometimes grow there. It would be easier to use where the arrangement of blocks is largely linear and less easy where they are laid in patterns and with a great many corners or in close proximity. The bevelled edges may help cut through stems or root balls with some weeds as long as they are not too woody.

Although probably designed for use with one of the long handles, it could also be used as a hand tool with a short one by those who wish to get closer to the action.

Inexpensive and hopefully effective, it was chosen to use alongside the wire weeding brush which it complements rather than replaces, both are used with a long handle. However, although I found the brush to be at least 80% effective in my situation, the scraper could not cope with the 20% that the brush missed or dealt with incompletely. I found this tool to be most effective when tilted to around 45-dgrees to the surface such that it fitted into the chamfered brick-edges but it was too wide to penetrate between them. This rather limited its effectiveness and usefulness.

Consequently, something of a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to the Wolf range of interchangeable tools!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
Great piece of kit that is ideal for weeding between the cracks on the drive and elsewhere and has the advantage of fitting the variety of Wolf handles that I own. Made in Germany, it does what it says it will do with no fuss...like everything made there, it may be slightly more expensive but it provides best value over time...highly recommended...as a keen gardener!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
A excellent addition to our tool shed. Does the weed removal with ease and using it with the long handle avoids much of back ache previously experienced .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patio scraper, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
This was to replace our last one which my husband wore down to half it's size, and that takes some doing. It does a good job of getting the weeds out between block paving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for block paving, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper (Garden & Outdoors)
Does just what it says on the tin. Great for cleaning out the grooves between block paving on the drive. With an aluminium handle and a wire brush to interchange with the scraper you have the full kit. Usual Amazon quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wolf-Garten FKM Multi-Change Garden Scraper
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews