Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG what a song, 25 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
This is the best song i have heard in a long time from Anastacia and anyone else for that matter.
This is a must buy if you like upbeat music.
I have had this track playing on repeat for 1 hour solid in my car and my driving was terrible.I went off my head.
The last time that happened was with blackbox(ride on time)
It is catchy and very enjoyable to listen to.
Do yourself a favour and BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic!, 9 Mar. 2004
By 
S. Stinson "book lover" (Oklahoma USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
"Left Outside Alone," is absolutely fantastic! A dynamic mixture of soulful lyrics, driving rock beats, and that incredible voice, the message Anastacia drives home is she's still here, she's still standing, and she's moving on! If this is a sample of the album, it promises to be nothing short of excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG If the United States could open they're ears, 19 Jan. 2006
By 
Jayden Hyatt (Scottsdale, Arizona) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
This is an AWESOME CD, I never heard of Anastacia until she performed at the DIVA LAs Vegas show and all I can say is she is an AMAZING INDIVIDUAL nuthin like the Britneys and Ashlee Simpsons that have come around. This women is so original and her songs are so amazing. She has hit it HUGE in Europe and Germany and I express my gratitude for giving her some respect and wish the the UNITED STATES would see what she has been able to accomplish in such a short time. HELLO Grammy's give her a chance...if you enjoy up beat music with a hint of rock this is the album for ya so go out and buy it America...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anastacia finds religion, 5 Feb. 2004
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
Our fearless leader is back and this time she's got God on her side!!! This girl means business with her new song from her new album "Anastacia" due in stores March 28. The song is very different from all her others in the past. It compliments her powerful vocals VERY nicely. "Left Alone Outside" is a cross between Evanescence's "Bring Me To Life" and Taylor Dayne's "I'll Be Your Shelter." The music is heavy and full of rock qualities like Evanescence, but the vocals still have that soulful/rock feel like Taylor Dayne. Anastacia really works her craft on this song. She has great control of her incredible voice. Nothing gets in the way of the way of this woman, not even cancer. She's got the "big guy" on her side now. Let's all pray that her album is just as awesome as the lead off track.
Welcome back Anastacia. Pop/Rock has never sounded better!!! PS: Where did the glasses go?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anastacia truly is brilliant!, 29 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
My God, this single is so good. To be honest its been a while since a song has been this good. Anastacia's voice is truly wicked and anyone that likes music will like this single and Anastacia. The whole song hits you hard and its definetly hard to forget. I heard it on the radio and never knew who it was until i heard it a second time, i was so surprised! I loved her old music but this is sooo goooodd!! much betta that NE thing she has done before...Much betta. believe me buy this single and you will not be disappointed. You will love it. The song starts with an introduction and then the beat and guitars kick in and it goes form there, the anthemic chorus is so cool and i tell you what Anastacia proves so much that she is betta than any Britney and Christina (They are good but so unoriginal!) and any one mimicking them, she sets a new trend..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 8 Feb. 2004
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
I have been a follower of anastacia ever since the first time I heard Im outta love. I thought both her albums where vey well done, particularly the insightful freak of nature which should rally belong in any ones record collection who enjoys truly electric music. Having said this, wth this single, anastacia has really out done herself. It is so powerful. The chorus has such an anthemic quality - particularly for those who know what it feels like being left in the dark about things alone. I am so happy that "girlfriend" overcame her cancer, and I knew she would come bouncin rigt back the first chance she got. Anastacia is a fighter, and there is not a doubt in my mind that this song will easily mark itself in the chart. This is a truly memorable single, and ultimately a career difining moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The voice is back....., 20 Feb. 2004
By 
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
One of the most powerful and amazing voices is back after a year of personal struggle...And she's never sound better. The lyrics are catchy and the guitars are rocking man!!!!!
Her career seems to want to do a slight turn as she sails from pop to pop-rock...still we'll have to see the album for that.
She's here to prove that you musn't compare her to anyone....
The only voice that can mesure up to Tina's....So happy!!!!! Once you here this you'll want to here it over and over again..........
SHE'S BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Comeback!, 30 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Left Outside Alone (Audio CD)
I listened to a preview clip of this its a nice comeback for anastacia considering the tough year she had gone thru but im glad she is back doing her thing if your a ana fan like myself go mark your calendars and get your credit cards ready!!! it will be worth it :), Anth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Left Outside Alone
Left Outside Alone by Anastacia (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews