Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Season 3, Part 1
Finally the chance to see Season 3 all over again, and part one contains some of the best episodes from this, the very best crime drama in the world! Not only do these episodes maintain the same recipe of cutting-edge forensic science, glamourous locations and exciting cases we know from Seasons 1 and 2, they also give the characters and the world of CSI more depth,...
Published on 29 Feb. 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the other series
I'm a CSI Vegas fanatic, I have to admit. But this series seems weaker than many others (maybe 1, 2 and 7 stand out)

It seems very much as though the producers sat round a table and determined to educate us - and there is one thing we apparently need educating about: politics. At times the characters seem to forget they are in a story and start talking almost...
Published on 18 Jun. 2012 by Henners


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Season 3, Part 1, 29 Feb. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Finally the chance to see Season 3 all over again, and part one contains some of the best episodes from this, the very best crime drama in the world! Not only do these episodes maintain the same recipe of cutting-edge forensic science, glamourous locations and exciting cases we know from Seasons 1 and 2, they also give the characters and the world of CSI more depth, looking at the controversial question of Capital punishment, and the dangers of Boxing and Drag Racing, as well as exploring Sara's unresolved feelings for Grissom. The cast once again give a fantastic and realistic preformance, making CSI the huge success that it deserves to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who are you, 14 Mar. 2005
By 
P. Foxton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
CSI was one of those show's I'd heard of but never watched. Then that magazine came out and bought the first issue and watched the pilot episode and the following one. After that I was hooked. 2 weeks was too long to wait for the next episode so in a strange fit of confusion (desperation?) I bought the first part of Season 3 and proceeded to sit down and watch all the episodes over the course of a month.
Each episode is gripping developing the characters and story with startling pace. The characters are likeable, and Grissom is one of those characters who come along in a series once every decade: Mulder, Captain Picard, Gil Grissom.
This first part of the series is contains the first part of seaon three, but is lacking in the extras department. A couple of commentaries and some extra behind the scenes footage but that's it. I wish these TV series disks had more special features. As it stands though the series is fab and is worth buying for the great storytelling, excellent acting, forensic science and of course the likeable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Goodies From CSI, 16 April 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
The start of season three isn't disappointing, with all the characters in fine form. Included in this DVD is possibly the best episode so far "The Accused is Entitled" which involves all the cast and concludes in the courtroom - a place we don't often get to see. The other cases range from a hanged dwarf to the search for a body when an eyeball is found. Other highlights(if you're that way inclined) include cannibalistic cheerleaders and bodies in meat grinders. With the usual mix of science and gore a must for any CSI fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the other series, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I'm a CSI Vegas fanatic, I have to admit. But this series seems weaker than many others (maybe 1, 2 and 7 stand out)

It seems very much as though the producers sat round a table and determined to educate us - and there is one thing we apparently need educating about: politics. At times the characters seem to forget they are in a story and start talking almost to the camera about what to think about an issue. In case you were going to make your own mind up about it :)

Doc Robbins and Grissom will be conducting a post-mortem, and will just stand there having a ridiculous conversation - not examining the body or anything - basically giving a how-to-do-PC-thinking-if-you're-not-quite-managing-it tutorial. "Little people" lecture the CSIs about their privileges, and Grissom wisely and humbly defers. Catherine looks at a scene, nods sagely and says "Testosterone!" with contempt in her voice. It really is ludicrous. I'm not interested in the political views of the programme-makers.

The stories and too much of the dialogue seem to have been tweaked or constructed according to a right-thinking formula. This detracts from the reality of any story, and if a story loses it's reality it's in trouble.

Also get ready for an increase in the gore, here. Eyeballs, ground-up bodies, executions, CGI stabbings with "splat" noises. Yuck.

On the plus side, "Abra-Cadaver", "A night at the movies", and "Play with fire" are strong. One of Catherine's best ever lines: "I'm starting to like you...and not in a good way". And the ending is moving.

Series 1 was great. Series 2 had classic after classic - one of the best crime shows I've ever seen in my misspent life. But this season is a let down. A must watch for big fans though, as there are plenty of subtle character developments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, 4 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Another must for all CSI fans. Using the usual format the team solve many more difficult cases. If you haven't watched CSI - you've missed a treat if you like crime stories - start now with series one and work your way through the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Season 3 part 1 2001, 4 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
This has to be the best series to come from the USA ,with Williams Petersen as Grissom collectors should cherish these DVD's as now William Petersen has gone the series has deminished in to a second rate series sadly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Series ever, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I've collected them all and love them! One of the best series ever! definately worth paying the money to collect them all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Husband and I watch CSI and its a great show, Highly recommend this boxset these are the original DVD release versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I really like CSI, i have got loads of seasons and i really enjoy watching them and I try to guess who is the murderer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
I'm a massive fan, I couldn't not buy the DVDs.

I highly recommend this if you haven't seen it before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 3 Part 1 [DVD] [2001]
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews