Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this clock!
This clock was just what I needed to go camping with. I specially love the push-button light up feature on the clock face for when it was dark. Perfect little clock at a really good price. Well worth it at the really reasonable cost. Prompt delivery too. Happy to recommend it.
Published on 23 Sep 2009 by M. J. Mactaggart

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars well, at least the light works
I used to have an Acctim alarm clock just like this which actually ended up lasting me about 10 years. This one seemed similar so went for it. worked fine at first (won't go into too much detail - it's an alarm clock after all) but yesterday it stopped showing the time...a somewhat crucial function for an alarm clock. even with new batteries. the light works fine, but...
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Edward Anthony Patrick Boggis


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this clock!, 23 Sep 2009
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
This clock was just what I needed to go camping with. I specially love the push-button light up feature on the clock face for when it was dark. Perfect little clock at a really good price. Well worth it at the really reasonable cost. Prompt delivery too. Happy to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent alarm clock!, 8 April 2011
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
I have this alarm clock and has been with me for 4 years now. I still haven't replace the batteries it brought. It has fallen down several times and still works perfectly. If you are looking for quality you should buy this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 29 Dec 2010
By 
J. Topham "J-Tops" (East Bergholt, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent little alarm clock. You tap the top when it is dark and it lights so you can see the time but soon dims. This is good for people like me who like a dark room. Reliable and good clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars well, at least the light works, 2 Dec 2011
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
I used to have an Acctim alarm clock just like this which actually ended up lasting me about 10 years. This one seemed similar so went for it. worked fine at first (won't go into too much detail - it's an alarm clock after all) but yesterday it stopped showing the time...a somewhat crucial function for an alarm clock. even with new batteries. the light works fine, but seeing as i bought it for it's 'show the time' function rather than it's 'bathe me in blue light' function, i'm not best pleased. while it worked it was good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple but effective, 30 May 2011
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap, simple but more effective than any of the vastly more expensive clocks I've had in the last few years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, compact, cute, 1 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. J. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
Very clear display, which lights up with just a tap. Cool colour. Easy to use.
A bit big for a travel clock, but great for the bedside.
Only quibble is the fiddly four-way switch for setting time, alarm etc. Elderly people might find this a bit difficult to deal with.
Otherwise a fine, unfussy timepiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab little clock, 9 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a replacement for a identical one I had owned for many years and had broken. I like it as I prefer to sleep in complete darkness and find most alarm clocks give off too much light, this is handy as you can press button on top to light up to see the time but then it fades back into darkness. It is battery operated so good if you have no nearby power point, also very reasonably priced (well it was in Nov 2011 when bought at £6.99 - it has since increased to £8.99 which seems a little pricey) Delivery was quick - 2 days. All things considered you can't go wrong. Very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 10 Jun 2011
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
Large, clear display with push-button back-light. Takes 2xAA batteries (reasonable lifespan).

This is a simple and highly effective clock. If all you want is something to tell the time and wake you in a morning, this is it (especially for the price).

It's also great for kids as its simple enough for them to use and and robust enough for the heavy handed treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Arm Clock, 3 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. D. Hennessy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
Got this for my partner, as he had claimed my alarm clock (which I wanted back). Does everything you want an alarm clock to do. When my alarm clock packs up, will probably get one of these for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Clock., 14 April 2010
By 
Douglas Tucker (Alness Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AURIC ALARM CLOCK (Kitchen & Home)
Nice clock easy to set-up,well priced.Pleased with clock and delivery time.Please note though it states batteries included,but the batteries were not included with my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AURIC ALARM CLOCK
£8.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews