Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year, 14 Feb. 2004
By 
Dick Laurant (Berkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
Where do i start? this is the album i've been waiting so long for, what can i say? it's absolutely amazing, this band should and will be massive. We all know how amazing Nikki and Tracii are, but WOW, London LeGrand is the most amazing singer, the songs are so damn catchy, heavy and with the unmistakable Sixx swagger and Tracii's stunning guitar playing. The production is also killer, i cannot fault this album in any way. I cannot wait to see this band live. Anyone who buys this album will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good, 9 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
When I got hold of a copy of this album I really wasn't expecting much. I was never a fan of Motley Crue or La Guns (though a couple of songs are ok), and was basically expecting something in that vein. This is a much broader album than that however. Taking the hair metal roots of the individual members and adding some more contemporary sounding influences (Nirvana and Guns N Roses primarily) this album is actually very good. It isn't too cliched or outdated at all, and a good buy if you want something a little different to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally the album you've been waiting for!, 29 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
Unbelievable, we're only 3mths into 2004 and already there have been 2 albums released to reaffirm my faith in music. This is one of them (The other is Into The Now by Tesla). Where do you start with the Brides? Well anywhere really because every track is a belter, not that you'd expect any different with Nikki and Tracii involved. The singer sounds awesome and the drummer rocks. Quite simply this is ROCK as it was meant to be played. It's just a shame UK radio stations won't pick up on them because it would be great for tracks like Life and Revolution to get some airplay. They are far superior to any other psuedo-rock that gets played by stations trying to ride the rock bandwagon. Lets just hope the lads come and play some dates in the UK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It could be better, but buy it anyway........., 17 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
I've been always a huge fan of Motley Crue, eventhough I think I'm objective enough to say that not all their records where good like a die hard fan would say. The thing is that there are two veterans in this band (B.O.D.); Nikki Sixx and Tracii Guns, and you'll notice when you hear the cd. The sound is powerful and the songs are good, but I think that they didn't put all the time needed in terms of production and putting songs togheter to make this debut great, although it is really good considering that all the "critics" were going to crucified them for being in their late 30's and shit like that. Buy it, is not a waste of money or time, is old school with a new sound, and also the limited edition comes with a double sided neat poster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikki Sixx + Tracii Guns = Awesome!!!, 18 Jun. 2009
By 
Tim Allan (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
"Here Comes The Brides" is the debut album by supergroup "Brides Of Destruction" and what a fantastic album it is. At nine tracks long perhaps it is quite short but the quality of the songs more than makes up for this.

1. Shut The F**k Up - 5/5 - Awesome opener to the album. A real thumping metal song which sounds quite punky at times.

2. I Dont Care - 5/5 - Really good song which is what we've come to expect from Nikki Sixx.

3. I Got A Gun - 5/5 - One of the best songs on the album. London Legrands screamimng vocals sound particularly good here.

4. 2x Dead - 4/5 - Not as good as the the first three songs but still a decent song.

5. Brace Yourself - 4/5 - Again not great but still worth a good few listens.

6. Natural Born Killers - 5/5 - A brilliant song with a catchy chorus.

7. Life - 5/5 - Fantastic song. You'll want to listen to this one again and again.

8. Revolution - 5/5 - Another brilliant song with a great opening.

9. Only Get So Far - 3/5 - By far the weakest song on the album but still not exactly a bad song.

So there you go, nine songs, most of them brilliant. I got this album the same day as I got Motley Crue's "Dr Feelgood" and personally Ive enjoyed this one much more. I recommend you buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Brides will take over the Earth, 4 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
This is a great album!!! With the enhanced cd you get an interview with the band that lasts about 10 mins.
The songs on this album are strong, heavy and hungry sounding.
I fresh sound that all ages can relate to.
This is the start of a super group of Punk/Rock.
Just buy it, you wont be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better than you think, 13 Mar. 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
Brides of destruction started off with nicki sixx of motley crue and tracii guns of la guns in their ranks and the signs were good,unknown vocalist london legrand got the job of fronting this group and a few drummers contributed to this their debut and the fact cant be denied that this is great hollywood sleaze rock that works and harps back to the 80s in some ways but still sounds modern with a firm boot in the face thrown in.
This is an album packed with anthems both of the faster and edgier sounds along with a couple of ballad like tracks that also present a catch thats hard to ignore,all around this album is moments of brilliance,while never reinventing the wheel by any stretch of the imagination,the brides of destruction keep it serious enough to make an impact on myself anyway.
The band may well be no more but this serves as a fine debut,their follow up album to this is pretty poor so beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Sixx and co hit us for Sixx, 8 Mar. 2004
By 
K. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
This CD has been in the making for the last eighteen months, And this reflects in the quality of the songs, there are no duff tracks on the CD, everyone a classic heavy fusion that only Nikki and Tracii could muster, with the help of Ex Scream/Crue singer John Corabi this is one CD you need to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Damn Fine, 22 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. Antonio Cavaldoro (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Here Come the Brides (Audio CD)
It's nice when you find something like this: you've got no expectations, there's 80s metal cover and the 80s metal icons giving the thing some commercial appeal. But this is a great album with a fair bit of depth. It jumps about through pop rock, thrash, punk and sleaze. It starts quick and hard but chills out a couple of tracks in (odd putting the less accesible tracks up first). What follows is some of the smartest new rock I've heard for a while. Put me in mind of Cheap Trick and the Heartbreakers, it really does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars old skool, 21 Mar. 2006
By A Customer
this album is a very old skool style mixed with new skool, very very cool sound! a must buy for any rock fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Here Come the Brides
Here Come the Brides by Brides of Destruction (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews