Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chilled french cafe tunes
Although not all of the songs you may be expecting from the film are on this soundtrack, there is a mellow theme of excellent french cafe style melodies to drink a nice chilled glass of dry white to. Especially good is Django Reinhardt's version of the classic "Brazil". A definite addition to the collection.
Published on 22 July 2005

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a soundtrack in sight
Great film, very witty with a good on screen chemistry between the stars. great soundtrack too but don't buy the album. Why? Because half the music in the film isn't on the album.
Only the cheap stuff not the Paul Simon or any of the currently recording artistes are on it.
Waste of money and would like to get my money back. CRAP.
Published on 3 Oct 2004 by I. Burgess


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a soundtrack in sight, 3 Oct 2004
By 
I. Burgess - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Great film, very witty with a good on screen chemistry between the stars. great soundtrack too but don't buy the album. Why? Because half the music in the film isn't on the album.
Only the cheap stuff not the Paul Simon or any of the currently recording artistes are on it.
Waste of money and would like to get my money back. CRAP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chilled french cafe tunes, 22 July 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Although not all of the songs you may be expecting from the film are on this soundtrack, there is a mellow theme of excellent french cafe style melodies to drink a nice chilled glass of dry white to. Especially good is Django Reinhardt's version of the classic "Brazil". A definite addition to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something's Gotta Give, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
This is easy listening at it's best. It brings a ray of French sunshine into the room when it is playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute..., 27 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
This is such an adorable mix of sweet French songs...when I saw the movie I was in Paris with my best friend and I think that the music really makes you expect to see the Eiffel Tower out of your window when you draw the curtains.
See the movie or buy the soundtrack....I did both and I think you should too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Variety, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Eric Mascarin Perigault (Panamá) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
This is a sountrack with very fine music. There are issues very famous in French and Portuguese, and there are English classics. Music is very well chosen by someone who knows a lot of it. The soundtrack is better than the movie, which is good. For a collection of songs varied in rhythm, in time and in language here is. And finally, the interpretation of Nicholson himself.

Este es un soundtrack con música muy fina. Hay temas muy famosos en francés y portugués, así como clásicos en inglés. Es música muy bien escogida por alguien que sabe mucho de ella. La banda sonora es mejor que la película, que es buena. Para una colección de canciones variadas en el ritmo, en el tiempo y en idioma aquí está. Y al final, la interpretación del propio Nicholson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, romantic, relaxing, 1 May 2013
By 
Ann Denton "Cool Water Sounds" (Carmarthenshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
I bought this as I loved the film, anything with Nicholson is in fine by me. I was so intrigued by the music and in particular, La Vie en rose which Jack sings, I decided to buy the CD. It's a combination of truly beautiful french songs, and I found it relaxing and romantic. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent Music!, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
Having seen this film and loved it, I also loved the music with a very French theme! I have my coffee and croissants listening to it
one can almost feel the French cafe atmosphere! I have already played it lots and shall continue to do so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Fab, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
A fabulous soundtrack - brightens up even the dullest day! This CD brings me back to thinking about the movie every
time I listen to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Somethings Gotta Give music, 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
I had watched the film on TV and heard some of the music but when I got the CD to play at my leisure it is excellent. Great chill sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Nicholson at his best, 21 Jun 2014
This review is from: Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture (Audio CD)
This is a really funny movie. Everyone I know that has seen the film loves it. it is the kind of film you can watch over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture
Something's Gotta Give - Music From The Motion Picture by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews