Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original three are still the best!
Bought this box set because the originals made me laugh out loud... regularly. I was not disppointed - still brilliant 5 years on. Now enjoy them with my teenage son and try not to be too much like Jim's Dad!
Published on 11 Mar 2009 by David Field

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good films - cheapy product
The films are great at a great price but I was quite disappointed that the discs came in a flimsy cardboard sleeve instead of proper plastic cases. One of the discs also froze up halfway through for a few seconds.
Published on 18 Jun 2011 by perishingtardis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The original three are still the best!, 11 Mar 2009
Bought this box set because the originals made me laugh out loud... regularly. I was not disppointed - still brilliant 5 years on. Now enjoy them with my teenage son and try not to be too much like Jim's Dad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box set of the year !!, 26 Mar 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Pie: The Threesome (Trilogy Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
For pie fans this is the ultimate box set. All films in full uncut glory and loads of extra's on each DVD. The box set also comes with a 4th DVD "Revealed" which goes into the writing making and changes to the films and is really great watching!! There are hours of entertainment and the outtakes are simply the best around!! A bargain and a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good films - cheapy product, 18 Jun 2011
The films are great at a great price but I was quite disappointed that the discs came in a flimsy cardboard sleeve instead of proper plastic cases. One of the discs also froze up halfway through for a few seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too much sugar for a nickel., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forget the film review shtick. These flick are what they are. You either take to them or you don't. What need be said it that these three discs come loaded with EXTRAS. Lots of commentaries by everyone involved. Making Offs, Deleted Scenes, Photo albums, Music Videos, Trailers, etc. etc. The set is a steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good laugh, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light hearted and fun to watch it is a good set for a lazy night in. My partner had never watched them before and he thought they were really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Few jumps here and there nothing to major still watchable thanks, but it did say good quality :) thank u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 3 of the funniest, 15 Nov 2013
By 
M. Wilson "KRW" (Midlands, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In 1999 American pie came along as a kind of porky's for the millennium generation, of course things were a lot simpler in 1999 then they are now, there is no high tech touch screen technology, no elaborate chase scenes, no efforts to conquer the world. Just a bunch of guys trying to lose their virginity before they go to University. What follows is hilarious and now legendary, there is also some touching moments as several of the guys fall in love.
The second follows them the Summer after the first year of college, where they go to the beach and party. I thought the second one was better than the 1st, with much more happening and funnier scenes, my favourite is of Jim and the videotape.
The third follows Jim and Michelle's wedding in typical American pie fashion things do not go smoothly and there is plenty to entertain you.
The series created the presents franchise, and while I liked most of them there is something nice about having the originals together. It came in a flimsy cardboard sleeve, which is a bit of a let down as these films did define a generation they should have been treated with a bit more respect (I'm not saying they are Oscar winners).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Apple Pie, 26 Oct 2013
By 
David Bogie "bogdavid" (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All three portions in one serving. An excellent addition to the DVD collection. The card sleeve is a little iffy, but the discs are functional (although ours were printed wrong - 2 was actually 3 and 3 was 2, but the films remain the same)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars American Pies, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like any of the American Pie films, you can get them all in 1 box. Grab some drinks and some popcorn, a handful of friends and settle down for a night of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Teenage troubles, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This great value trilogy are exactly what you would expect from the packaging. If you Liked "Porkies" or "Lemon Popsicle" then this is right up your street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Pie: The Threesome (Trilogy Box Set) [DVD]
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews