Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Got it covered
The cover does what I wanted, but could have been inproved if it was 6 inch longer.
Published on 28 May 2010 by Michael Hughes

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, just a bit short
I've used Minky airer covers for at least the last ten years. Previous versions have been made of a type of polyester fabrice with elasticated top and bottom and a full length zip. This one is of a much cheaper design and is at least 12 inches too short. It remains to be seen how long it will last!!!
Published on 8 Aug 2010 by Macarios


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, just a bit short, 8 Aug 2010
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
I've used Minky airer covers for at least the last ten years. Previous versions have been made of a type of polyester fabrice with elasticated top and bottom and a full length zip. This one is of a much cheaper design and is at least 12 inches too short. It remains to be seen how long it will last!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit on the small side!, 21 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Do not buy this cover if you are expecting it to fit the Minky Rota-Lift Plus 60m 4 arm Rotary Airer comfortably! I bought this to replace the cover I have had for at least two years and which is now splitting, and was expecting it to fit with ease - it doesn't! I've just about managed to cram it on today but may not be able to get it off again! Like other reviewers, I find it doesn't even cover the bottom of my airer. If I DO manage to remove it without it splitting, I will use it to cover my garden parasol instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Got it covered, 28 May 2010
By 
Michael Hughes "granddad" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
The cover does what I wanted, but could have been inproved if it was 6 inch longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rotary Airer & Parasol cover, 27 Nov 2011
By 
Martin Tovey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
I was extremely disappointed with this.

I had previously purchased Minky covers at around that price which were a material with zips and were excelent.

I saw them on offer at Amazon around the same price and purchased 4 so that they would last for many years to come.

Unfortunately they are of very poor quality (plastic canvas) and exactly like others that I have purchased in the past. I will only get one season out of each of these.

I was surprised when I received them as Amazon have previously always supplied quality goods to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A bad purchase, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
The cover is too tight a fit for a large 4 arm rotary airer, even though it was said to be suitable. It's also too short to cover the full length, and made of thin material that is unlikely to last one season outdoors, and with unhemmed edges which will probably let in water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but won't last, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
As several other reviewers have said this Minky cover is not as robust and strong as previous versions. Such is the thin gauge of plastic that it's already showing signs of wear after only a few months. Maybe the life expectancy is reflected in the plow price. Shame though as have always been impressed with Minky products and trusted the brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useless parasol cover, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Rotary airer fine but cover does not fit it is not wide enough.
A new one is required that fits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hH J Sargent, 12 April 2010
By 
Henry Sargent - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
In the advert and even on the packaging this item was shown as green but the actual item is a bright blue very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value. It has stood up to all the variations of weather we have. Large enough to cover the whole washing line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a good idea!, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minky Polypropylene Rotary Airer and Parasol Cover - Green (Kitchen & Home)
It;s a handy think to have on your weashing pole, and it's a very good fit. It looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews