Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel Good
This must rate as the feel good movie in a long time.Its my favoutite when I need a real lift,and many people I know rushed out to buy it after I told them about it-the AMAZON synopsis gives you all the information ,all I'll say is BUY BUY BUY this movie its one of the very best!
Published on 20 July 2007 by D. Laidlaw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Very Nice Film
Typical Sunday afternoon family film, predictable in places but enjoyable indeed it sit down and watch with your Girlfriend ! lol
Published 8 months ago by Lion


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel Good, 20 July 2007
By 
D. Laidlaw "nrg jockey" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This must rate as the feel good movie in a long time.Its my favoutite when I need a real lift,and many people I know rushed out to buy it after I told them about it-the AMAZON synopsis gives you all the information ,all I'll say is BUY BUY BUY this movie its one of the very best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was PERFECT,, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This was PERFECT, It was the best thing I could find and it fulfilled my needs at this time... Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
Very good quality, excellent would recommend it to friends and family. We really enjoyed it was wonderful. Just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful film about family, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
What a great story, a film about a family and their lives. A thoughtful film that has black characters in it but isn't the archetypal "black film" I can watch this again and again. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Very Nice Film, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
Typical Sunday afternoon family film, predictable in places but enjoyable indeed it sit down and watch with your Girlfriend ! lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie - loved it - i love american movies like this and will definately buy more like this in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great movie. A big normal family that loves each other no matter what. Very good story and great actors too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, 17 Aug 2013
By 
Marion Williams (Tottenham, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great family movie... has a great line-up of actors/ actresses... Has some tears wrenching scenes... Great family drama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Film - Buy it!, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
DVD came in scheduled time frame expected, item was secure and well packaged. The film was really good value for money,definately a good buy with identifiable lessons for life. One area might be offensive or cause embarrasement, otherwise a good 'chic flick' I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review for Soul Food DVD, 13 Oct 2009
This review is from: Soul Food [1998] [DVD] (DVD)
I found this film very moving and I would say this product is worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soul Food [1998] [DVD]
Soul Food [1998] [DVD] by George Tillman Jr. (DVD - 2004)
8.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews