Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the original.
Excellent game to play on the computer - it's just like the original game, but with all the letters displayed the correct way up! I have only played the "Classic" version so far, but I never tire of it. One day I might try one of the alternatives. The only slight downside is the irritating loading screen, which doesn't always skip when you press a key, so that you have...
Published on 9 Oct. 2006 by K. Young

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Something a bit fishy!!
I was looking forward to getting a game I enjoyed a lot in the past. It is fine, though, as another reviewer said, the intro and credits are a little tiresome. Apart from that, I am having fun BUT the dictionary is distinctly odd. A great many dubious words and spellings are included - when I click on them I get a 'there is no definition' reply. I have tried to use...
Published on 13 Nov. 2009 by Seaside Sue


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like the original., 9 Oct. 2006
By 
K. Young (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
Excellent game to play on the computer - it's just like the original game, but with all the letters displayed the correct way up! I have only played the "Classic" version so far, but I never tire of it. One day I might try one of the alternatives. The only slight downside is the irritating loading screen, which doesn't always skip when you press a key, so that you have to sit through the long-winded graphics. Other than that, I recommend it highly. A good choice for when you have only 10 minutes to spare to play a game, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Something a bit fishy!!, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
Seaside Sue (Sussex England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
I was looking forward to getting a game I enjoyed a lot in the past. It is fine, though, as another reviewer said, the intro and credits are a little tiresome. Apart from that, I am having fun BUT the dictionary is distinctly odd. A great many dubious words and spellings are included - when I click on them I get a 'there is no definition' reply. I have tried to use the 'clear' button on the dictionary options box but nothing happens. The result of this is that a new game comes up saying that there are, say, 75 words but a lot of these will be of the dubious sort. The only conclusion I can draw is that the game supplied is either a copy of a used game or a repackaged used game. It was cheap and deliverd quickly and I m having fun but this has made me cautious about assuming that products bought on line are always what they are cracked up to be!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PC Boggle, 29 Dec. 2008
By 
KJ Mussett (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
I have loved boggle ever since I was a child, and being able to play it on the computer is great, with the added advantage of being quieter then shaking the original. I am completely addicted to the In Your Face (its kinda like Mah Jong with words) and as soon as I can find a victim I am looking forward to trying the Battle Boggle. All in all a great buy for anyone who loves to play word games, anyone who likes PC games or anyone who would like to improve their spelling. As always with boggle - dictionary at the ready!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster, 7 Jan. 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
This programme will mess up your PC. I tried to install it on my nice clean XP laptop. The install did not complete, it has corrupted various files and will not uninstall, and system restore is not solving my problem. The programme doesn't work and I can't get rid of it. Avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boggle does not work, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
boggle does not work on my windows vista or my laptop windows seven please advice what can be done yours grateful gerry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Game for PC, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
It is not compatible with my lap top so therefore is not any use to me but I will keep product as it cost very little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The mind boggled!, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle (Video Game)
It was ok to start with - but all of a sudden it started to lock me out. I deleted Boggle through Control Panel and then reloaded it but it never really worked long without locking me out. So in the end, I threw in the dustbin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle
Boggle by Avanquest Software (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / NT / XP)
£0.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews