Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of Bubbles!
My nephew loves bubbles and this is a great solution to not dying of suffocation from trying to use the "manual" bubble pots!
No more light headedness, feeling of nausea and general ill health of continual blowing to subdue to cry's of "more bubbles, more bubbles!" The solution really is worth buying, although you can use washing up liquid - this doesn't...
Published on 9 Feb 2006 by K. Hester

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gazillion Bubble Machine
Only got about 3 use out of this and it has packed up so not durable at all and disappointed!
Published on 17 Jan 2010 by A. Adeoye


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of Bubbles!, 9 Feb 2006
By 
K. Hester "kateminx2" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
My nephew loves bubbles and this is a great solution to not dying of suffocation from trying to use the "manual" bubble pots!
No more light headedness, feeling of nausea and general ill health of continual blowing to subdue to cry's of "more bubbles, more bubbles!" The solution really is worth buying, although you can use washing up liquid - this doesn't produce the same multi-coloured array of floaty light bubbles. Highly recommend doing this outdoors - especially if you have laminate, as this can get very slippy!
It produces loads and loads of bubbles - which is quite enjoyable to watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bubbles Galore!, 13 Feb 2006
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
Absolutly fantastic.

I have never used a bubble machine before so I was a little unprepared for what I got!

I have a two-year old with cerebral palsey and I bought it for her for christmas. She loves it. Sadly because it works so well, I've had to put it away until summer, when I can use it in the garden.

It just makes masses and masses and masses of bubbles and, only having small rooms, it's actually *too* effective. However my other children think it's great and it has been used recently, to great effect, for another daughter's birthday party.

If you have a bit of space in your house I imagine it would be less over-whelming. Also, watch out when using in rooms with vinyl/laminate flooring. This many bubbles bursting on the floor will make it slippery.

All-in-all, though, extremely good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gazillion Bubble Machine, 31 Oct 2005
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
Bought for a 4yr old and a 2 yr old who have thoroughly enjoyed it. Comes with a certain amount of bubble mixture, but have found you can use diluted washing-up liquid no problem once that runs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 78 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Many beautiful bubbles!, 13 July 2005
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
I tried this out yesterday in the glorious sunshine. It was fairly easy to use but the screws for the battery compartment were on very tight. You will need 6 AA batteries for this toy and they do NOT come with it.
I enjoyed this product immensely and it was very relaxing watching the bubbles float away. The blower is a little noisy but dont let that put you off!
Would be good for a childrens party or treat yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bubblicious!, 20 Oct 2009
By 
M. P. OKeefe "martinphilipokeefe" (London, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
When I'd finally managed to get this out of the box and unscrewed the battery compartment with its four tiny screws this was a lot of fun, producing tons of bubbles. The bubble solution container doesn't hold a lot and if you fill it completely it will run everywhere but a full one should make bubbles for about half an hour. The machine is quite noisy but should be covered with children playing around or if you have the radio on at a decent level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gazillion Bubble Machine, 5 Jun 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
does what it says on the tin! A million bubbles and they werent too far off that number. The bottle was a bit tricky to insert and even though it says to buy only their type of bubbles I cant see how you couldnt refill the bottle yourself. Kids loved it and it was a lot less messey than the old and now broken tesco value bubble machine.
Better quality too!
Carolin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bubble machine and a great price!, 20 Feb 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
We bought this bubble machine for our daughter for her 3rd birthday, thinking it would go down well at her party. And it did!! It is great, stick 6 AA batteries in it (not included) add the mixture (included) and flick a switch to get literally gazillions of bubbles.

We had this on and off all afternoon and only used about half of one bottle of the bubble mixture - I had bought refills not knowing how long the mixture would last, so they should keep us in bubbles for ages!

It is easy to set up and use, and really does produce A LOT of bubbles. My daughter and her friends loved it, so I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy one. It's a great price and a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gazillion Bubble Machine, 17 Jan 2010
By 
A. Adeoye - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
Only got about 3 use out of this and it has packed up so not durable at all and disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Millions of bubbles, 7 Feb 2009
By 
T. J. Davis "TDavis" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
We bought this for our dog, who loves chasing soap suds and bubbles. This little toy really 'makes bubbles'. Not a few but loads! Really surprised us all and the dog absolutely loved it.
OK, maybe not a strong as a disco bubble machine, but terrific value for money. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads Of Bubble Fun!, 22 Jun 2006
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline L. Hooper (Surrey,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gazillion Bubble Machine (Toy)
Great Fun For Children to watch loads and loads of Bubbles pouring into the air.Our 21 month old son was squeling with delight.Great Priced toy.Only downside is that you will require Six AA batteries,but this machine provides hours of fun in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gazillion Bubble Machine
20.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews