Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2004
This is very difficult to place in a genre, I guess it's instrumental rock-fusion or something like that, but whatever it is, it seems to work extremely effectively. Sky produced some very good original works aswell as skillful and respectful arrangements of some music classics. Sky formed in the late 70's and comprised the superb talent of John Williams the classical guitarist and a bunch of respected session musicians.
The anthology, is the first new release of Sky music for sometime and is a great collection and representaion of their work spread over 2 CD's. It works through their albums in chronological order missing out the SKY Mozart dud thankfully.
Their music comprises enjoyable rocky music and some very beautiful sections of peaceful music.
33 comments|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
Imagine opening a treasure chest to find it full of visual delights. This album is full of aural delights; it reminds me of what well performed popular music was all about, and there's something to suit most people's ears. It ought to get more publicity than it does.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
again SKY have excelled with this fantastic compendium CD it contains some the best from tracks from SKY 1/2/3 ,even if you have all 3 of the originals this is worth having ,if only for playing in the car
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2009
What an amazing anthology. Full of their best stuff.Even if you have all the albums it's great just to put this on and enjoy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Excellent CD, but cannot believe that they have not included Vivaldi on it? Really could have done with more form the first two albums but still a fantastic record
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
product was as I would have expected. delivery excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
I have been trying to obtain Sky C D's for some time and did not know of this one. Yes it has some tunes that are on other C D's but as a "fan" I love to listen to them. Everything as expected - good job they don't wear out easily, and speedy delivery to boot.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I have most of their albums & they are all very very good . These guy's are so incredibly talented. Shame ; as they must be of pension age now, so don't hold your breath waiting for them to go on tour !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this CD for my youngest some who remember me playing the original records, he was absolutely thrilled with this item.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 February 2010
Great collection of a group you once thought were OK - heard something of theirs again recently and were surprised how good it was - well this collection just proves how good they were. If you were into Prog Rock, Classical Guitar, or Classical Rock, without the hamming it up, or trite rocked up classics - then this is for you - just really good music.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)