Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Series to touch every emotion
From start to finish every episode grips you.Watching Frost work through each case just has you wanting more.By far the best detective series on tv.
Published on 14 Jan 2006

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
The show is excelent. It's a good value for the money, but bear in mind that the audio quality is not good and there are no subtitles available.
Published on 3 July 2010 by Goran Strahinic


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Series to touch every emotion, 14 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
From start to finish every episode grips you.Watching Frost work through each case just has you wanting more.By far the best detective series on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's about time!, 14 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
When I first saw "A Touch of Frost" I struggled to get Del Boy out of the image in front of me. Gradually though, David Jason made the role his own and turned this into an absolutely fantastic series. Each episode keeps you guessing to the end, and is superb. To those of you who have never seen an episode (and there can't be many of you) I can thoroughly recommend this series and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's a nip in the air, 26 May 2009
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
Like the previous reviewer, I struggled with Cockney wide-boy images on first seeing the nation's favourite conman as a moustachioed ageing detective. However, I prefer the grouchy David Jason as portrayed here; no annoying mannerisms or pretensions, just an `old-school' copper doing his best in a messed-up world. Great actors pop-up in this first series, and the scripts are consistently good; unlike other show's I've seen, this didn't take long to bed-in after the first episode either. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 3 July 2010
By 
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
The show is excelent. It's a good value for the money, but bear in mind that the audio quality is not good and there are no subtitles available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A TOUCH OF FROST/CLASS, 7 Feb 2004
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
At last a chance to buy this classic series on dvd. David Jason plays the endearing yet sometimes annoying Jack Frost in this triumphant tv drama. It has everything you could ask for and more besides. It took us all a while to seperate him from his Del Boy image but he has pulled it off, showing his true class.
Every episode is as entertaining and well written as the next.
If you buy nothing else, buy this and marvel at your excellent choice and judgement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch of frost - series 1, 17 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
After quite some time of waiting..I am now glad to see touch of frost of dvd. Great series which david jason and his team should be proud off!!
Frost will be one of those characters that you just love and never not able to watch the episode over and over again, if you fancy a mystery or even just to follow the story of the characters...this has it all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfactory., 5 April 2014
By 
Mr. M. E. C. Bridle (Stalybridge, Mancester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
This was a pre-used item but it arrived looking good as new. I have only played one disc so far but that was good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars From the Beginning, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
The first 3 episodes of the great Fost series, let down by the picture quality, it is stil great viewing to see Sir David looking a little younger and tougher and there are plenty of twists and turns in each story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
Again I found this DVD to be one of the best as the story line and the detail to things were just awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Jason, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] (DVD)
I like David Jason in different roles, so wanted to add this dvd to my collection of others that I like to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992]
A Touch of Frost: Series 1 [DVD] [1992] by David Jason (DVD - 2009)
Used & New from: 3.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews