Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blast from the past
fab condition quick delivery, bought as a gift and i know
they will love it so am really excited to give it to them :)
Published 17 months ago by MRS S HAMILTON

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia from the eighties.
You always seem to remember programmes from your childhood as something brilliant. Although in reality, you discover that they were actually really rubbish.
A pleasant surprise here then, because SuperTed is very good. Admittedly, it isn't as good as I remember, but there are memories to be had. That is all that is here, though. Children of the current generation may...
Published on 15 Mar 2004 by fjorton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia from the eighties., 15 Mar 2004
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
You always seem to remember programmes from your childhood as something brilliant. Although in reality, you discover that they were actually really rubbish.
A pleasant surprise here then, because SuperTed is very good. Admittedly, it isn't as good as I remember, but there are memories to be had. That is all that is here, though. Children of the current generation may find the voice acting and unlikely stories to be a little tedious. But for those of you with fond memories, you'll find a few gems here.
Whilst it's nice to go through the episodes again, some things are immediately noticeable. There's only 7 episodes which accumulates to around an hour of viewing. It would have been nice to have all the episodes made on one disc rather than a best of. The price is cheap, but I would be willing to pay more if there was an increase in the number of episodes. No extras, promos or nostalgic documentaries, but you can't expect too much. Subtitles would have been nice, though.
To conclude; it's a good DVD, and at the price if you like the show then you should make the purchase. But it would have been much improved with a couple of extra episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blast from the past, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
fab condition quick delivery, bought as a gift and i know
they will love it so am really excited to give it to them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
My son loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not quite how I remembered it, 9 May 2004
By 
Cw Nicholson "cliveishere" (York uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
I think that Superted had a winning formular for small kids, and I was one when this was on tele. So I loved it. The formular basically revolves around these simple things - 'Cosmic Dust', 'My Secret Special Word', 'Special Powers', 'Rocket Boots', and 'An Ordinary Teddy Bear'.
I mean, how could this fail? It's a kids fantasy!
The truth is that really this is a load of rubbish, with the thhinest of story lines ever. But if you are like me, it's still a great laugh. And you will enjoy it for totally the opposite reasons you liked it as a kid. It really is one of those things that is imbedded into your heart, it doesn't matter that it's actually rubbish.
So go on buy this, and have a laugh at yourself as I kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
A classic! Bought it for my daughter whose nearly two and she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was brought for my granson who loved it thank you, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
it was brought for my granson who loved it thank you amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good value, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
my granchidren love itl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather daft indeed., 4 July 2004
This review is from: SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] (DVD)
For all its nostalgic charm, Superted is quite dire. The gags are less than laughable and Superted is usually already in his "superhero" guise when he says "I'll say my secret magic word."
Most amusing of all is Superted's miraculously accurate foresight. No matter what the situation, Superted can't help but feel that something just isn't quite right. Perhaps he should see a doctor about his paranoia. What's more, no matter what kind of evil Superted and Spotty encounter, it's always assumed that Texas Pete is responsible. Sadly, he makes for a rather incompetent supervillain.
If you grew up in the 1980s, this is worth the price just to wallow in obsessive nostagia. Otherwise, give it a miss and check out much more amusing shows from the same era such as Rainbow and Button Moon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD]
SuperTed - The Very Best Of SuperTed [DVD] by Jon Pertwee (DVD - 2004)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews