Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Desktop Microphone
The Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone was purchased as a replacement for the Sennheiser PC31 headset due to a microphone fault.

The price and quality of this item don't seem to match up, it just seems too good a deal.

Positives:
-The sound quality is great
-The range of the microphone is also quite substantial, being at least 50cm, which is above...
Published on 29 April 2012 by WhirlerCat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very quiet, need to wear it like a headset to get any response
was very cheap and didn't pick up sound very well. had to hold the microphone right next to my mouth in order to get a response. didn't work well with Skype. picked up background noise more than my voice.
Published on 19 Mar 2010 by Seb Brantigan


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Desktop Microphone, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
The Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone was purchased as a replacement for the Sennheiser PC31 headset due to a microphone fault.

The price and quality of this item don't seem to match up, it just seems too good a deal.

Positives:
-The sound quality is great
-The range of the microphone is also quite substantial, being at least 50cm, which is above expectations
-The design of the microphone is lightweight and simple so you do not have a bulky thing taking up all the room on your desk
-There is a fairly long lead easily allowing for placement of your choice
-Good, protective packaging

Negatives:
-The packaging is difficult to open...but other than that, all good.

Other information:
-Standard microphone jack NOT USB.

If you want a cheap but good quality desktop microphone, go for this; it has everything the standard user needs, both for things like Skype and gaming VoIP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Skype and a bit of gaming, 24 July 2011
By 
Saint Frisky (Northumberland, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
I don't like having a headset mic when using Skype or using Team-Speak, so I bought this. It does the job perfectly well - I mean you're not going to be able to record a kitten break wind or the orgasmic shreaks of a shrew in the throws of passion but it's perfectly suitable for occasional ordinary computer use. In fact the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's not very heavy so moves about on your desk (if you're as clumsy as me), some suction feet would sort that problem out Mr. Trust, if you're listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Desktop Mic!, 17 Nov 2009
By 
C. Dye - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
My daughter needed a microphone for her P.C., as the mic on her webcam was useless. After searching through all the different microphones, we came across this one. I was a little sceptical as the mic was dead cheap and so was not expecting any quality. How wrong I was, this mic ticks all the boxes. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cheap but it works ok ..., 8 Jun 2007
By 
Small Scale "small_scale" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
Before I bought this mic from Amazon, I thought it would be fairly rubbish given it costs only four pounds. The surprising thing is that it's actually not bad at all for Skypeing. You need to keep the mic about 2-4 inches away from your mouth, and the reception at the other end is nicely clear, so I'm told. Any further away than 4 inches away and the mic fails to pick-up. But for four pounds it's cheap and cheerful enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trust microphone, 19 Nov 2011
By 
M. G. A. Compton "Yossarian" (Rugby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
Outstanding item, service and packaging. Amazing value for money. A credit to Amazon! Recommend buy for anyone seeking a similar item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mircrophone, 16 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
Works well - I was cautious from earlier reviews, but I am very pleased with the item and its effectiveness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works just fine, 9 April 2009
By 
Mr. D. G. Daulby (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
Used for about a year hasn't broken yet and pretty good sound quality. Recommended buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!, 9 Nov 2011
By 
D. Morgan "Di_morg" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
decided give this a go when using skype,
worked out terrific + soooo cheap!!!!
ordered one for friend i talk to she,s
also very pleased.........
exellent!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all goood!, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
Quick efficient postage. Product in perfect condition. All working well and fine! An excellent little mic for use Skype :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does it's job!, 15 Dec 2009
By 
K. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone (Electronics)
Great mic, clear sound and picks up my voice from across the room. Good value for money too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trust MC-1200 PC Microphone
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews