Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
What an excellent idea better than using any old plastic bag. It fits the shredder box and when the machine recognises the capacity of the box has been reached there is plenty spare to tie the bag up to prevent spillage.
Published 16 months ago by Keith Emmerson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good fit.
These bags do not fit my shredder - Fellowes P-58Cs - very well although they are the ones recommended and supplied by Fellowes.
The problem is that there is not a level rim around the shredder's waste bin, there are cut outs for a window to see how full the bin is, as well as a section at the other end that dips down for the power cord and switch as well as the Safe...
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by Steve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good fit., 1 Sep 2011
By 
Steve "S" (Cleveland U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Shredder Bags (23-28 litres - pack of 100) (Office Product)
These bags do not fit my shredder - Fellowes P-58Cs - very well although they are the ones recommended and supplied by Fellowes.
The problem is that there is not a level rim around the shredder's waste bin, there are cut outs for a window to see how full the bin is, as well as a section at the other end that dips down for the power cord and switch as well as the Safe Sense override switch. The window is rendered useless as the bags are not exactly see-through.
They also make fitting the shredder head back onto the bin very fiddly, the power cut out switch is activated by a rib in the waste bin and unless the head is fitted exactly there is no power to the shredder.
They would be great on a model with a level rim - they are quoted as fitting up to the SB-87Cs so it might just be the P-58Cs that they are fiddly to use on.
Good points - these are the easiest plastic bags to open out that I've ever used. They do fit with a bit of persuasion.
They are strong enough to use a couple of times by emptying them into a bin bag so the 11p each will stretch a bit further.
They are certainly better than using nothing and having to pick up the bin to empty into a refuse bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Shredder Bags (23-28 litres - pack of 100) (Office Product)
What an excellent idea better than using any old plastic bag. It fits the shredder box and when the machine recognises the capacity of the box has been reached there is plenty spare to tie the bag up to prevent spillage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy room, 24 May 2011
This review is from: Fellowes Shredder Bags (23-28 litres - pack of 100) (Office Product)
At long last a tidy study. No more clippings from the shredder as I empty the contents into a black sack.

Recommended especially as my wife is now happy at no more mess !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shredder bags on a roll, 1 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are shredder bags on a roll. handy bags for your shredder waste without ties. One could use virtually any bag for shredding waste these are moderately priced.Fellowes Shredder Bags for Personal Shredders up to SB-87Cs Series Ref 36052 [Pack 100]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great... Catches all the dust., 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Shredder Bags (23-28 litres - pack of 100) (Office Product)
Bought these to go with my Fellows 53C Cross Cut Shredder. Fits perfectly. Does exactly what it says on the box :-)... Catches all the dust and shreddings, and prevents a lot of mess emptying the bin.
Would recommend them... Very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong size, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is very difficult ascertaining the correct bags for my model even with a search of the Fellowes website. These turned out to be far too large so I have reordered the medium ones from another supplier - here's hoping that they work out! The bags are also quite expensive. Dropping two stars relates more to the difficulty in ascertaining the correct size rather than the quality etc. of the bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First class product, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First Class product - so much easier than using a plastic bag!. Has a large capacity and fits the shredder box perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They're only bags..., 3 Feb 2011
Having owned a shredder for over 15 years now, the "experience" of emptying is one to greet with some trepidation; expectations of confetti everywhere flood the mind (and the floor!). Since my father does most of the shredding and believes the shredder can "always take one more sheet", we recently splashed out on a new Fellowes Intellishred MS-450Ci Microshred Shredder (highly recommended by the way, but shop around... Amazon weren't nearly as competitive as they would have you believe in this instance) for which we bought purpose-made bags for the very first time. No confetti! Admittedly they don't fill anywhere near the top and so we empty two "full" bags into one before disposal but these bags do reduce mess considerably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for the intended shredder, work well (but kitchen bin liners would too), 9 Jan 2014
By 
Ralph Bacon "Aresby" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Shredder Bags (23-28 litres - pack of 100) (Office Product)
I bought these along with my new, brilliant shredder Fellowes 79Ci Jam Proof Cross Cut Deskside Shredder with SafeSense Technology and as expected they fit nicely and catch all the shredded paper.

It prevents a carpet full of confetti as you would otherwise attempt to empty the paper bin into a bigger (dust) bin as you just lift out the bag and dump it straight into the recycling container you undoubtedly have.

Knowing what I know now, I suppose that cheap kitchen swing bin liners would do a decent enough job too but to get 100 of these in a fairly small box was too good an offer - and they do fit well, don't split and are easy to store.

Recommended and I will doubtless repurchase (in 92 bin loads' time).

---

[If you found this review helpful please up-vote; if you didn't, don't down-vote - leave me a comment to help me improve this and my other reviews]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Shredder Bags (23-28 litres - pack of 100) (Office Product)
Very happy, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews