Customer Reviews


473 Reviews
5 star:
 (352)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank the lord for Rockstar North
Quite simply, ITS MASSIVE. I played it non-stop the day i got it and i've covered an area i would reckon equivelant to the size of Vice City and 60% of the map remains undiscovered! You know all the details, your CJ your back to revive your gang and avenge the death of your mother, so no need for more of that. Anyways, i don't have the time or words!
There are bikes,...
Published on 30 Oct 2004 by rickymuir

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 11 days ago by DAVE BEBB


‹ Previous | 145 46 47 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 94 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars san andreas like gta3, 31 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
OK dont get me wrong this is a great game, though could be improved, the graphics are a bit like the ones on gta3. Yeh the island is much more bigger than Vice city but so was gta3. Overall gta vice city has got the best graphics, and also better soundtracks yeh the island is small compared to the other 2, but who cares. The best thing in Grand theft auto san andreas is the story line, great. But what about all the other features in the game? Just a little bit like gta3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it, it's crap, 22 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
San an is useless, rubbish at start then it gets better as u play it but quite frankly DO NOT BUY THIS GAME, VC IS BETTER. TO HELL WITH 5 STAR REVIEWS IT'S UESLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Massive Let-Down, 3 Nov 2005
By 
Mr. B. B. Dulay-jefferson "Lazlow" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
When i first purchased this game, i was really excited. The reviews seemed to suggest it was a game of supreme nature and the thought of owning my own casino sounded beguiling. But, to my utter dismay i was extremely disappointed. It has absolutely nothing on GTA 3 or Vice City. It is long, boring, crap, soundtrack is horrible (nothing like the previous games), predictable, distinctly mediocre, has a lot of time wasting missions and if u die in the middle of nowhere, it will take you ages to get back on the job while in Vice City, there was the handy cab. I only give it a star because some of the dialogues are adequetly amusing. Lets hope Rockstar take an example of GTA 3 and Vice City when making the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crap, 1 Sep 2005
By 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
cant understand a word they say, not a patch on vice city ... lets hope the next one is a vast improvement on this one
soundtrack is the worst ever too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Huge dissapointment, 29 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
I was really looking forward to this game and so preordered it. When it arrived i could not wait to get my hands on it.
However, i must say, it is a huge letdown:-
The graphics offer no improvement from GTA 4
The game play is fairly similar with a few non - major aditions
There is not much gameplay ability as i have already advanced into the third sector.
You might be tempted to buy this game considering GTA4 was so great however, i recoment you not to buy it as you will just be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 30 July 2006
By 
Mrs. N. A. Miles (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
I love the GTA games. I bought this game as soon as it came out, I was so excited that I didn't see how bad it was at first. After the first few missions I saw how bad the game really was. The graphics have hardly been improved at all, the death of people is very unrealistic. The story line is the biggest downfall however, what ever happened to tommy? At this low price though its worth it, but if you havent played GTA 3 or Vice City then get those first. GTA: SA comes 3 after Vicy City then GTA 3. I have just ordered GTA: LCS and am glad to be back with Tommy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH, 31 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
Probably the worst game I have ever played. If you are going to buy any of the Grand Theft Auto Series then I would reccomend Vice City, but that is still very, very bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars San Andreas, 6 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
Its not a bad game but just a tarted up version of vice city
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 98 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appaling beyond belief......., 11 Sep 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
What can i honestly say, having actually played this game (My dads, best-friends, girlfriends, aunt's stepdaughter works for rockstar)I'm sorry to say many of you will be disapointed this game is awful!! The graphics are grainy and the game suffers from servere pop-up graphics and major gameplay lag. Sorry to break it to you guys but its a major let down, not only to me but to all my friends... :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRO EVO 4 IS SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 7 Oct 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
Pro evo 4 is absolutely untested by any otha football game. he it is by far the best bar none. GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!111
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 145 46 47 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2)
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) by Rockstar (PlayStation2)
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews