Customer Reviews


481 Reviews
5 star:
 (358)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank the lord for Rockstar North
Quite simply, ITS MASSIVE. I played it non-stop the day i got it and i've covered an area i would reckon equivelant to the size of Vice City and 60% of the map remains undiscovered! You know all the details, your CJ your back to revive your gang and avenge the death of your mother, so no need for more of that. Anyways, i don't have the time or words!
There are bikes,...
Published on 30 Oct 2004 by rickymuir

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 1 month ago by DAVE BEBB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not amazing, 10 Nov 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
Having owned a ps2 before an Xbox i would say the xbox is much better, i have owned GTA on the ps2 and the double pack on the xbox, the XBOX versions have bugs fixed and better graphics. I played this game on the ps2, i was let down by all the hype. The graphics have not been improved at all and the cars have been imrpoved but aren't even as good as the double pack graphics on the xbox, if this is because of ps2's weaker graphics card i dunno. The gameplay is fairly good, but as a fan of GTA games i think they made this for the money and not as a masterpiece, the cops are good and a bit more intelliagent, the gangster' styloe theme is more realistic and haircuts and gym is a nice touch, but this game doesn't deserve 5 stars. You get people who own a ps2 saying ps2 is better than xbox and has better games, xbox will have this game but later on, along with Halo 2 which quite blaitently slaughters this game because is made as a masterpiece and the preorders are almost as much as this games total orders, and xbox has many more games to come. My advice get the xbox 2 as its coming out before ps2 anyway, and i seen the specs, simply amazing. all in all this game gets 8/10 from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best game everin the usa, 5 Oct 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
i cant wait for grand theft auto san andreas whith lots of hiways an you can swim you can get lorris whith trailers and super quad bikes traisbikes combine harvesters and if you tuch cars whith the blades worining you can chop cars in half you can get a girlfrend or a boy frend if i was you i would put in a deposet on it for some thing like a pound then you now you have got it then it will cost about 35 pounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dude r u retarded, 1 Aug 2004
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
dude gues what zombies dont exist but drive-bys and gang wars do soi think that makes GTA more mature. and i am seriously geting this game it looks way cool and completely awsome ps. i cant spell today. and PS2 ROCKS!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars San Andreas - Worst Game Ever?, 10 Feb 2007
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
Grand Theft Auto is a highly over rated game with unnesscessary swearing and frequently bad graphics.

Basically its about a bunch of hobos who think they are rich gangsters - and they are no way gangsters. Real gangsters keep quiet and are snapy dressers and are not load mouth rappers.

Save your money and buy a decent game like Scarface or GTA: Libery City Stories.

0 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 19 Mar 2005
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
Overall this game is great. I enjoyed it very much. Gets a bit repetitive but not very much. Very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars San Andreas - Super Hype, 4 Nov 2004
By 
B. Taylor "benjamtaylor" (Gloucestershire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is good, however the video sequences let it down. I was one of the few that enjoyed Driv3r simply because the video sequences were life like and were sometime difficult to differentiate between computer generated imagery and real images.
San Andreas sadly lacks this with the cut scenes which seem to be every 5 minutes and look very block like and basic for such a ranted about game, however the game being so big and the use of memory could be the reason for this.
So what you get to change clothes and eat food, that just gets annoying as it takes ages with all of the going in and out of the clothing shops and restaurants and cut scenes.
The gameplay is great, its just a shame this game has been hyped so much when really its just an average game...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GTA San Andreas sucks, 14 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
They have totally mucked up the control system and have gone overboard adding new interactive features like eating. It is no longer proper Grand Theft Auto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Massive Let-Down, 3 Nov 2005
By 
Mr. B. B. Dulay-jefferson "Lazlow" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
When i first purchased this game, i was really excited. The reviews seemed to suggest it was a game of supreme nature and the thought of owning my own casino sounded beguiling. But, to my utter dismay i was extremely disappointed. It has absolutely nothing on GTA 3 or Vice City. It is long, boring, crap, soundtrack is horrible (nothing like the previous games), predictable, distinctly mediocre, has a lot of time wasting missions and if u die in the middle of nowhere, it will take you ages to get back on the job while in Vice City, there was the handy cab. I only give it a star because some of the dialogues are adequetly amusing. Lets hope Rockstar take an example of GTA 3 and Vice City when making the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!! (i advise you), 30 Jun 2006
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
when i first bought this game i thought it was realy fun to play BUT when you go round the city and you know it of by hart the game gets so BORING the missions are too short even they dont make the game fun to play.

so if you want to buy this game i advise you not to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 94 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars san andreas like gta3, 31 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) (Video Game)
OK dont get me wrong this is a great game, though could be improved, the graphics are a bit like the ones on gta3. Yeh the island is much more bigger than Vice city but so was gta3. Overall gta vice city has got the best graphics, and also better soundtracks yeh the island is small compared to the other 2, but who cares. The best thing in Grand theft auto san andreas is the story line, great. But what about all the other features in the game? Just a little bit like gta3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2)
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (PS2) by Rockstar (PlayStation2)
10.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews