Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oldies are the best...
It's great that Soldier, Soldier has finally come to dvd. It was a great programme when it was on the tv and eventhough it's over ten years since it was first broadcast - it has lost none of it's appeal (some of the dodgy outfits aside that is!).
The episodes are convincing and original. The actors are also a good mix and effective in their portrayl of both squaddies...
Published on 10 Feb 2005

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard of Hearing watch telly too!!
was really looking forward to watching this, having followed it avidly on telly, only to find yet again a dvd whose producers have decided that deaf people won't want to watch!!!
How much is it really to ask for subtitles?
Published on 8 Sep 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oldies are the best..., 10 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
It's great that Soldier, Soldier has finally come to dvd. It was a great programme when it was on the tv and eventhough it's over ten years since it was first broadcast - it has lost none of it's appeal (some of the dodgy outfits aside that is!).
The episodes are convincing and original. The actors are also a good mix and effective in their portrayl of both squaddies and officers alike. And of course, who can overlook the fact that it was what made Robson Green a household name. It's great to see him in something which really showed the scope of his acting abilities. It's a pity they don't make programmes like this anymore...
Buy it, re-live each adventure and fall in love with those loveable rogues all over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soldier Soldier Series 1, 4 Feb 2004
By 
James Lethbridge "Jim" (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
A Breath of fresh air is what this dvd is for so long i have been holding onto my beloved vhs tapes of all 7 series hoping that someone would get of there backsides and remake this outstanding tv drama into DVD. the quality of the dvd is excellent as is the on screen menu's wih sound quality not as good as the picture still good and coherant nevertheless.
in the end i am very happy to see this drama released on dvd and means i can throw away all those vhs box sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soldier Soldier well worth the wait, 16 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
At last the best TV seris of the 90s is out on Dvd and it's no disappointment. Soldier Soldier at it's finest allowing me to throw away those well worn Video tapes. Only annoying thing is you still see the pauses for the adverts but still well worth buying can't wait for seris 2 -7 to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hard of Hearing watch telly too!!, 8 Sep 2009
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
was really looking forward to watching this, having followed it avidly on telly, only to find yet again a dvd whose producers have decided that deaf people won't want to watch!!!
How much is it really to ask for subtitles?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best programme ever made for tele, 4 Mar 2006
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
Couldnt wait to see this fantastic series all over again, grew up watching this fantastic series, and the antics of Tucker and Garvy, still as funny as I remember it to be, but there are still some memorable and sad moments, I let my 11 year old son watch the first series and he thinks its as brilliant as I do, it just goes to show this is classic t.v at its best, have bought the first four series and will definately be buying the last three. Fantastic t.v,enjoy watching it when i can wrestle them away from my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soldiers on, 28 Feb 2004
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
The acting is great, though the budget obviously wasn't. The dvd is good quality and the series enjoyable. The issues of the soldier in peace are fascinating, especially to those of us on civvie street!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab show, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
loved it the 1st time and loved it more the 2nd time i watched it. The quality of the DVD was as new, you couldnt tell the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Was happy to recieved, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
Took a long time to get after it was depatched but I received it in time as it was a birthday present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
Cannot complain I paid a very low price for this used dvd and it was in great condition, the first disc sticks slightly but at the price I paid no complains
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars where are they now, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD] (DVD)
a brilliant look into both the seriouse and funny side of army life and a reminder to all of us that served in all the forces of what we got up to,,,many series followed this ,highly recommended,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Soldier Soldier - The Complete Series 1 [1991] [DVD]
11.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews