Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vic deserves more!!!
when she released the single "out of your mind" back in 2000, in everyone's mind, it was for certain she was going to hit the #1 spot in uk. but within the last two days of sales, Sophie Ellis-Bextor beated vic to #1 by a minor of few hundred copies. Since then, the media has denounced vic's power to maintain in the music industry; which is sad because out of the mnay...
Published on 10 Jan. 2004 by Ethan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Victoria Beckham - This Groove / Let Your Head Go
I chose this rating as I`m 50-50 about this double A-sided single. I`m not a huge fan of this artist so I wouldn`t recommend this single. The item arrived quickly without any problems.
Published 23 months ago by Jason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vic deserves more!!!, 10 Jan. 2004
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
when she released the single "out of your mind" back in 2000, in everyone's mind, it was for certain she was going to hit the #1 spot in uk. but within the last two days of sales, Sophie Ellis-Bextor beated vic to #1 by a minor of few hundred copies. Since then, the media has denounced vic's power to maintain in the music industry; which is sad because out of the mnay "so-called" pop acts in the world right now, few are actually doing -POP- music and vic is the only artist in the whole industry who appreciates and knows how to make good POP music.
This time around, vic has done it again with 'let your head go'. this 80's inspired pop-dance song is captivating to the ears. Yes, vic doesn't have the the greatest voice in the world, but who cares, not like Britney Spears does anyway; and she's selling millions of albums. Nonetheless, anyone who likes good quality POP music, give 'let your head go' a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Posh Got Her Groove Back, 31 Dec. 2003
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
I've been a fan since 1998 with the Spice Girls through her first solo album and still am today.
Former Posh Spice, Victoria Beckham, seems to have finally gotten the formula right. 'Let Your Head Go' is an upbeat dance tune fit for New Years mixed by Full Intention and 'This Groove' is a soulful R'n'B track produced by Hip-Hop's Damon Dash from RocaFella Records. Both remixes on this CD are excellent with Let Your Head Go's dancey Jakatta Mix and This Groove's urban heavy bass Para Beats Remix.
This single is a sure-fire hit and I reccomend it to everyone who likes good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tide is Turning, 13 Dec. 2003
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
This is the new double A side release from Mrs Beckham. Having been off the music scene for almost two years, Victoria is back with two different styles of music which should please her fans and gain a mass of new support.
Let Your Head Go - rivals any dance tune from artists alike. It is a real floor-filler with an infectious beat playing throughout the track. This is the music style that Victoria has been working on with her record label Telstar and is likely to appear on her album in the new year.
This Groove - apparently a hip-hop track produced by none other than Damon Dash. This in actual fact is a smooth rnb tune with harsher pop beats. The layered vocals prove to Victoria's critics that her singing abilities rival any established artist. This is going to be a massive tune - watch this space!
Overall, the two years have seen Victoria come to terms with her image. She has been working very hard to prove herself as a successful artist in her own right and I think this release proves that their ain't no stopping the girl. I hope the public agree
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What is WITH people??, 10 Jan. 2004
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
Ok, first off let me say that I am NOT some rabid VB fan, but both of these songs are catchy and appealling and worth your money.
What I DON'T get is why people keep saying that Victoria's voice is so "weak"!
Compared to who?? Her voice is no weaker than MANY females in the charts today and yet she gets constantly knocked for a "poor voice". Ok, she doesn't have a voice like Christina, but she DOES have a perfectly pleasant POP voice.
In fact, of the Spiceys I would say that she comes in higher than Geri's off-key warbling and Mel B's shrill screeching. Victoria's voice has a warmth and subtlety that they both lack.
So, ignore the bagging, give these songs a chance and make up your OWN mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars victoria has to get a no.1, 2 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
the 2nd attempt at her solo carrerposh has toped it.she is back with a great double a side let your head go -a dance song that is really great to listen to and this grove a r&b song produced by her pal damon dash.this is by far her best effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Victoria Beckham - This Groove / Let Your Head Go, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating as I`m 50-50 about this double A-sided single. I`m not a huge fan of this artist so I wouldn`t recommend this single. The item arrived quickly without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite cutting the mustard, 1 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
Thanks to Damon Dash, this song is quite tolerable and you may even find yourself liking it. Love the beat but the singing is weak because the truth is no matter how hard Victoria Beckham tries she will never really be able to sing. She gets A+ for effort because she keeps on trying. Music now is more about image than voice so maybe she stands a chance. I doubt if this song will make her a hit in the USA but I wish her well. Based on effort alone, she deserves to be a success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Decent Dance Groove, 22 Jan. 2004
By 
K. N. Nelson (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
I saw Victoria Beckham perform "Let your Head Go" on the World Idol and thought she looked just stunning. She sang on pitch, and to the beat of the driving percussion in her gorgeously serpentine, booty shakin' delivery. I had never seen her before as the former Spice Girls were never a hit stateside, probably due to lack of comprehensive cross marketing, although Amazon.com is doing an amazing job helping to showcase world artists.
I ordered Victoria's CD to play because it is so hip and classy compared to 99.9% of American Pop garbage like rap/hiphop, or Britney, Christina, Pink, etc. With the single exception of our adorable Clay Aiken, the astonishingly gifted American Idol 2 star with his brilliant voice, the music scene here is dismal.
For this reason alone, I am delighted that British Pop Music offers far superior artists, like Will Young and Victoria to make your music scene worth listening to. I hope this CD does well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let Your Head Go with This Groove !, 28 May 2004
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Groove / Let Your Head Go (Audio CD)
I'm Pretty Amazed by Victoria's lattest effort "Let Your Head Go / This Groove" for some reasons.
First, "Let Your Head Go" is a fantastic funky track that makes you wanna dance all night, it's such a hot song !, Very Catchy, with a very good Cliché.
"This Groove" is a R&B Track, very chill-out and great too, is not that "In Your Face" like "Let Your Head Go", but it's still fantastic.

Buy It, You Won't regret It.
Thanks for reading this review =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay songs by Victoria Beckham, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These two song are okay, I do like them but to me they are now the best songs shes made like her best one out of your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Groove / Let Your Head Go
This Groove / Let Your Head Go by Victoria Beckham (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews