Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2013
I already had this on an album but wanted the CD. Brilliant, Brilliant. George can be so underrated.

I love his message.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Got to have some of the best George songs he recorded, beautiful girl is just amazing love this album. Fab
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2004
It looked sincerely like Harrison's carreer was, at best, drowning, on Extra Texture but from the opening of this album, its clear some rejuvenation has taken place. The music starts to take a tropical quality (yey!) and are all faster and more upbeat than any earlier songs. The song starts with the slightly annoying WOMAN DONT YOU CRY FOR ME (god that slap bass, no!) But then goes into the beautiful (if spiritual) DEAR ONE - one of the most moving songs ever. Next is BEAUTIFUL GIRL - a wonderful love song. SEE YOURSELF and THIS SONG are the highlights - one an attack on Paul McCartney and the other an amazing hippie fast quirky amazingly amazing attack on the whole My Sweet Lord Affair. ITS WHAT YOU VALUE is the first of two car type songs - dedicated to drummer Jim Keltner. Then TRUE LOVE and PURE SMOKEY are nice, qimple love song and the album (originally) slides to a close on the amazingly beautiful LEARNING HOW TO LOVE YOU (as teardrops cloud the eyes, and silence starts its flow - and come all this believe me, left alone in my heart - learning how to love you). On the CD, there is also an outtake - TEARS OF THE WORLD, from the original Somewhere In England. PS. The album is inverted, his skin is a normal colour on the real cover...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I like much of George Harrison's solo work, accepting that over the 30 years after the Beatles his output was at times variable. This was definitely one of the better solo albums and I have been glad to add it to my collection of Beatle and post-Beatle recordings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Glad I could find this in Amazon because all mainstream stockist didn't stock this excellent album. Made my Husband very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
A wonderful cd from George, as always. A must for any fan. Arrived sooner than expected, great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
George Harrisons music. Can listen to this again, and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
George, there is not nothing more to say. He made a very good music. I like his music since the days of the "Fab Four!"
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£5.94

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)