Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more itchy scalp!
For years I have suffered an itchy scalp, to the point where I might scratch it until it bled. A shrewd observer suggested a change of shampoo. I have tried many, but this has made the most difference. It's good stuff.
Published 12 months ago by Fred Cairns

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Sodium Coco Sulfate :(
Disappointed to find that it contains sodium coco sulfate :(

I prefer to use non sulfate shampoo's. This one made my hair really greasy the very next day after shampooing my hair... Had slight itchy sensations here and there on my scalp if i leave it unwashed for 2 days!.

Disappointed!
Published 6 months ago by Saga


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more itchy scalp!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml (Misc.)
For years I have suffered an itchy scalp, to the point where I might scratch it until it bled. A shrewd observer suggested a change of shampoo. I have tried many, but this has made the most difference. It's good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly smells of Lavender, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Trea (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml (Misc.)
Excellent product and rinses out easily leaving the hair fragrant, shiny and bouncy. It is also very economical. Doesn't make much lather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kind and gentle, 31 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml (Misc.)
This shampoo is a pleasure to use - it smells wonderful, lathers up well and leaves your hair clean and fragrant. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it seems a little less thick than when I bought it previously. It's great for fine hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sodium Coco Sulfate :(, 26 Feb 2014
This review is from: Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml (Misc.)
Disappointed to find that it contains sodium coco sulfate :(

I prefer to use non sulfate shampoo's. This one made my hair really greasy the very next day after shampooing my hair... Had slight itchy sensations here and there on my scalp if i leave it unwashed for 2 days!.

Disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml (Misc.)
I have used several shampoo's over the years, all of them have been fairly disappointing; all varying in price. I've always meant to buy this one again, after several years, due to the fact that this has been the only shampoo where people have complimented my hair. This is a good shampoo if you want to achieve natural voluminous hair with a great scent :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor and pointless, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml (Misc.)
this is advertised as a conditioner which it definitely is not. it strips your hair of all moistureand even using it with another conditioner is no help.
i dont know why they havent taken it off the narket. my hair is fine flyaway and sometimes oily never dry. but with this product it was knotty and frazzled. if you value your hair dont buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo 325ml
4.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews