Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great educator!, 25 Feb. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
It is often easy to go through life without encountering and therefore thinking about hardships that others face. Yet when the majority of society is unaware, it makes life all the more difficult for not only those of us with TS but all those with all types of life-long issues. Tools such as this DVD that provide access and insights regarding the struggles of others are a blessing, because they educate. Education promotes compassion, and compassion promotes a better world for us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well done, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
That must of been so hard for John,well done,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
delighted with item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V, 27 Jan. 2006
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing DVD. Amazing guy.
Wouldn't it be a turn up if some of the previewers below had kids that developed Tourettes. Imagine how much laughing they'd be doing then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, informative and Moving, 1 Mar. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
Having read others reviews of this DVD, I felt I had to write my own review and also comment on my disappointment at the extreme ignorance and childishness of some of the other reviewers. Anyone who has seen this documentary will appreciate the courage it took for John Davidson to make this film. It has brought a very misunderstood condition to the public eye, in a very moving and inspirational way. It is educational and provides a real insight into living with Tourette Syndrome. Having Tourettes myself, I know how difficult it is to live with and how much we need to rely on other peoples understanding. Its just a shame that some people didnt actually WATCH or LISTEN to the film at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making society aware that TS is not joke!, 24 Feb. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
It is often easy to go through life without encountering and therefore thinking about hardships that others face. Yet when the majority of society is unaware, it makes life all the more difficult for not only those of us with TS but all those with all types of life-long issues. Tools such as this DVD that provide access and insights regarding the struggles of others are a blessing, because they educate. Education promotes compassion, and compassion promotes a better world for us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Feb. 2004
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
I nearly died laughing !! I remember watching the orginal documentary on TV and now we have it DVD. A timeless classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wild, 7 Jan. 2005
By 
F&*%ING NESCAFE (Dorking, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
Personally, I was upset that the audio commentary by Jonny Davidson himself didn't contain one outburst. Surely that was the point.
Even he accepts that it is an extremely funny film. Perhaps that is why it is making a lot of money for the tourette's syndrome charity that he himself endorses.
Give the guy a break, at least people who found it funny actually know something about the condition now...
God bless you mate, I am glad you are getting on with things, you deserve the best in life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true British Comedy classic!, 11 Feb. 2004
By 
Mr. Stephen D Telford (Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
John, you may not be mad, but your a comic classic. Boy, I laughed so hard at you! Good luck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Come on Dude's Tourettes is a serious thing, 2 Sept. 2004
This review is from: John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD] (DVD)
I was both moved and fascinated at Johns affliction, however, when i got over the initial shock, i found it quite funny. No I didn't. I found it pant wettingly hilarious to the extent where i had to seek medical attention for my splitting sides. I particularly enjoyed the scene where john flobs over his siblings dinner several times, then innocently says "If you're not ginna eat that can i have it ooo och the noo?"
Marvellous. Probably the most talked about 80s documentary ever. I remember the next day at school in 1989 EVERYONE was talking about it. Many a stoners chat has debated the comice value of that docu-comedy. Well done QED, and even better done to the dude who decided it should be released on DVD. Can't wait to show my mates!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John's Not Mad (BBC Q.E.D. Documentary) [1989] [DVD]
£5.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews