Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
This films is sooooo nice.

Daphne Reynolds (Amanda Bynes) lives in Chinatown New York with her mum Libby (Kelly Preston). She has never seen her father.

One day she leaves her mum to go find her father. He is a british politican who is running for office.

She finds him, Henry (Colin Firth) is shocked to know he has a daughter...
Published on 19 Aug 2006 by T. Stanton

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What A girl Would Want
If you saw the title of this film and a picture of the film you would think that this was going to be another sweet film full of sugar and for most of it it is. A teenage american girl comes to Britain in search of her father(Colin Firth)who is high in the social ladder and the last thing he needs is to find a long lost daughter, who by the way is accepted straight away...
Published on 2 Jan 2004 by M Wilson


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars lovely film, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
this is a lovely film bought for a friend who so enjoed it and a good one for her collection of colin firth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great children film., 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This was a present for my grand child. We watched it together and we both enjoyed it very much in deed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I bought this for my grandaughter and she never tires of watching it. Must admit, I had fun watching it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Amanda Bynes, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Jst ur usual chic flick/comedy. American girl comes to England to find her dad. N while she in England finds love more ways than one x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
If you love MrDarcy, you LOVE Colin Firth you may not like him as the father figure because that is who he is in What A Girl Wants. Saying you would not want him to be your dad, he is still a great actor! Amanda B is super awesome also! I love this story of American chic wandering around London at the age of 15 alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a girl wants, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
When I bought this film I watched it and was very happy because it is my kind of film .It is very funny and girl film that you can watch over and over again
who love girl films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 7 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
An excellent romantic comedy, Colin Firth is a great actor and shines in this film, I would reccomend this film for a dark cold evening by the fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 20 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
A real girly sit com and throughly enjoyable can watch it over and over again love a happy ending buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cool film for people to enjoy, 17 Feb 2011
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
this is an awesome movie, you can sit back and relax with this movie, it has comedy and appeals alot to the american and English taste its marvelous, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 17 Feb 2011
This review is from: What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
i watched this movie when it first came out an totally forgot about it until it came on tv, saw this dvd in hmv but cost double then what it is here. great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 710 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003]
What A Girl Wants [DVD] [2003] by Dennie Gordon (DVD - 2004)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews