Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woohoo
The major selling point for this phone is rightly the music playing capabilities. It plays MP3 files which are uploaded via PC and a USB cable. It will also play another file type (AAC) which are smaller than MP3 and have just about equal quality. You can get 2 hours of music and then some onto the phone with only the stuff in the box. If you buy an upgrade to double the...
Published on 27 Dec. 2003 by wibblah

versus
10 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good features, but manufacture problems in mine
I received this phone for christmas, but when trying out the mp3 capabilities (which are very good) the usb connection cable didn't fit properly. It was very loose, and the slightest knock would break the connection. Later, after giving up on the usb cable and using a card reader (extra expense) when using the handsfree kit to listen to the music, the connection would...
Published on 3 Jan. 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woohoo, 27 Dec. 2003
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
The major selling point for this phone is rightly the music playing capabilities. It plays MP3 files which are uploaded via PC and a USB cable. It will also play another file type (AAC) which are smaller than MP3 and have just about equal quality. You can get 2 hours of music and then some onto the phone with only the stuff in the box. If you buy an upgrade to double the storage capacity then you can most likely get close to 5 hours of tunes on this phone.
You can access most of the phones storage via your PC also, meaning you can upload new polyphonic ringtones directly from your PC (the .mid or .midi file format is as old as the hills and you can download them all over the place). You cant upload images this way sadly.
The speaker quality is surprisingly good, though music does sound far better on the headphones, radio reception is also very good. Its full of options and features that rival most other, more expensive models including MMS and WAP.
Lack of photo features really isn't a big problem for me. This is an awesome phone and far more appealing than any other model available on prepay with any network. The only downside is that orange charge 12p per SMS, though they are otherwise competetively priced. Their Text Saver promotion easily takes care of this little issue though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Phone, 22 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
This phones great value comes after the release of the N-Gage. The only difference is the N-Gage has an advanced gaming system in it. This mobile plays MP3's, FM radio and can recieve and forward Picture messages. Absoulte bargain at £90 and its definetley worth buying the Text saver pack for 12.99 becasuse it gives you 5 free texts a day for a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone, good price, 27 Dec. 2003
By 
P. Hawkins "pete_991" (Southern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
The Nokia 3300 is a very versatile phone with many capabilities. Many people will enjoy its mp3 player and its gaming functions. It is definitly worth paying the extra money for the text saver as it really helps conserve credit. For the price you are getting a very well specced phone which is also incredibly stylish. Definitly worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A LOT OF PHONE FOR YOUR MONEY!, 19 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
This phone is the best phone i have ever had! Orange is a really good network too!
When i ordered this phone, my main concern was that it was gonna be too big. But, its no taller than a nokia 3310, and a little bit wider than it, which is really good. There are countless numbers of features on it, some of them are its MP3 function, radio, full colour screen, etc. Orange is a really good network to have this on, as you can use GPRS on their pay as you go service unlike o2, and the text saver pack is an added bonus. The only disadvantage is that you cannot take pictures for it, there is no camera for it, but at this price, and for what you get, this is nothing. BUY THIS PHONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 3300, 16 Feb. 2004
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
My second colour phone after upgrading from a T68i, a very good phone. My expectations were high, and with not enough money for a Nokia N-Gage, I decided to splash out on one of these. First impressions - a little large and awfully small keypad. I found out that the N-Gage was larger, but I still wanted this phone for MP3, radio and games. That is what I got. After searching the internet after I got it, I found a selection of free java games that I installed via the data cable provided. No problems
I then transfered some of my MP3 collection on to the phone, no problems there either. I was rather astonished at the sound quality. It was better than I expected through both headset and speaker. Further astonished by the fact that you could use MP3s as ringtones, but unfortunately, you can't compose you're own. But you wouldn't want to. Who would want to compose a monophonic ringtone when you've got polyphonics and MP3s. Quite excellent
A few downsides - my circular keypad sticks sometimes and it is hard to get used to, the LCD screen blurs when playing fast games, the battery life isn't that good (although the charging time is excellent), you look a bit stupid when you talk into it, and a rather small screen. Otherwise, this is a brilliant multimedia phone with excellent audio features. Well done Nokia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Phone!, 10 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
I think this phone is great. The radio and music quality is brilliant. You can't get a better phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone!, 8 Dec. 2003
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
Buy this if you like your music!
its cheaper than newer phones but contains many good modern features!
i recomend this to everyne!
the best phone ive ever had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate, 14 Dec. 2003
By 
Jack Jacobs (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
The nokia 3300 is the best nokia for one reason it has pay-as-you go. Its capabilities are:
Fm radio
polophonic +monophonic ringtones
Games(java) and much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good features, but manufacture problems in mine, 3 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate (Electronics)
I received this phone for christmas, but when trying out the mp3 capabilities (which are very good) the usb connection cable didn't fit properly. It was very loose, and the slightest knock would break the connection. Later, after giving up on the usb cable and using a card reader (extra expense) when using the handsfree kit to listen to the music, the connection would often break (whilst in my pocket) and the music would briefly be interupted.
I would reccomend this phone, if mine was just a fault. But as i don't know this to be the case because it was the maufacture of the phone that made it loose, i would stay away from this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nokia 3300 - Orange - Fixed Rate
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews