Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay for Anna Banana!
I actually bought this off of Mothercare... it was more expensive than here... my loss! But the toy itself is total win! There's so many different textures, bright colors and sounds for your little one to enjoy. My 3 month old loves me singing "come Mr. tally man, tally me banana" while making the banana dance. The middle is soft and squishy, the peels fold and...
Published on 4 July 2011 by BarAnon

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This toy nearly killed my child.
This toy is well made, good fun for a small child to play with and utterly lethal.

The banana peel pieces are just the right size for a 4 month old baby to get stuck in his airway and be unable to remove. This is exactly how I found my child today, choking and purple. Another minute or 2 and he would have probably died.

Please do not buy this toy...
Published 21 months ago by Wall-e


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay for Anna Banana!, 4 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
I actually bought this off of Mothercare... it was more expensive than here... my loss! But the toy itself is total win! There's so many different textures, bright colors and sounds for your little one to enjoy. My 3 month old loves me singing "come Mr. tally man, tally me banana" while making the banana dance. The middle is soft and squishy, the peels fold and unfold so you can "peel" the banana, the peels crinkle, the leg bracelets jingle, the inside of the banana has a whistle sound maker, the hands are rubber teethers attached to stretchy arms, the feet have mirrors in the bottom of them... this is perfect for little ones learning and experiencing a plethora of things! Would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great all round toy will last for ages., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
This activity toy has lots of stimulating components so was a favourite toy for ages, about 18 months (rather than just a few weeks before they loose interest with other toys). It has mirrors too which produce a lot of giggles. Great for travelling and teaching healthy eating-bananas are fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Firm favourite, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
Every young child needs one! I was given ours and have bought about five more for others! This is the best in the range but as favourite, after 2 children ours looks a bit worse for wear now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best toy ever!!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
I would highly recommend one of these, my 6 month daughter loves it, it can dangle from most stuff and it has hard parts what she can chew ideal for teething!!! Brilliant x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!!, 3 Jun 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
Fantastic toy, good size (bigger than expected) great as baby gets older to teach how to peel fruit. Very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful toy, 13 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
We were pleasantly surprised by how much our little lady enjoys playing with this toy. She loves playing with the crinkly parts but seems less interested in the mirrors or teething hands. Would certainly recommend and a nice alternative to all our Lamaze toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loves it!, 13 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
Our 10 month old has had this since birth and still enjoys playing with it, which is quite unusual for him as he isn't a fan of soft toy type things.
his favourite bit is the ring which attaches it to the carseat/ buggy etc strangely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy!, 16 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
Such a lovely toy. My 5 month old little boy loves it. He loves holding the banana "skin" as it crinkles. It is the only toy of this nature that we have bought that actually entertains him for more than 2 minutes. Brilliant for attatching to the car seat, pram or cot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This toy nearly killed my child., 14 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
This toy is well made, good fun for a small child to play with and utterly lethal.

The banana peel pieces are just the right size for a 4 month old baby to get stuck in his airway and be unable to remove. This is exactly how I found my child today, choking and purple. Another minute or 2 and he would have probably died.

Please do not buy this toy. The other toys in this range all seem well made and I have been impressed in general. This one however could kill your child. It isn't worth it.

I have taken this matter up with amazon and I will be addressing it with the manufacturer and trading standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Jan 2013
By 
S. Perrow (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana (Baby Product)
Bought for my 6th month old son for Christmas as he already has and loves the strawberry, ideal take along toy for any baby, good quality Tiny Love product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

East Coast Nursery Tiny Love Anna Banana
8.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews