Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Equipment fully connected
This cable was long and black, pretty much like the description. I was able to fully plug each end into the sockets I had intended. In each case a gentle pushing action resulted in a satisfying click. Afterwards the equipment concerned was fully connected, and you can't argue with that.
Published on 6 Jun 2010 by A. Francis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the cable
It loses a couple stars cause mine looked as if it had been used. Not too impressed with that, or the battered packing. But it does what its suppose to do - end of :-)
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by Mr. T. D. Makonde-tafari


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Equipment fully connected, 6 Jun 2010
By 
A. Francis "cable lover" (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This cable was long and black, pretty much like the description. I was able to fully plug each end into the sockets I had intended. In each case a gentle pushing action resulted in a satisfying click. Afterwards the equipment concerned was fully connected, and you can't argue with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 6 Dec 2011
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Premium quality cable. Very well made with what look and feel like very sturdy gold plated connectors. Bought a handful of these to replace the free/cheap cat5 cables I ahd with my NAS box and superhub. Running everything on gigabit switches I feel it was worth the upgrade though at this time I cannot quantify any gains. Very happy though and I feel that if you spend a lot on your pc and have the equipment to make use of it then prmeium faster rated cables are the way to go!

Delivery was quick from Amazon's preferred merchant indigo starfish and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked up and on line, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Blue is such a delightful colour for a patch cable. Restful but efficient, quietly confident and ensuring that none of the data leaks out and gets corrupted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Mar 2012
By 
Clive - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is an excellent quality cable. It appears well made and has good sturdy connectors. I have used this to replace all the generic cat 5 cable I ahve accumulated in my network and although I cannot quantify it, things appear a lot faster. Good quality/price form Belkin. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Cat6, 23 Sep 2011
By 
N. Noble "sc00by" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Belkin make good quality cables at affordable prices. This one is no exception, the connectors are good and release from ports easily (unlike some freebie types). Plus they handle gigabit ethernet speeds with no problem.
Only negative side is the cable sheathing is a bit inflexible. I bought some Cables to Go Cat6 ones at the same time & although a bit more expensive were much more flexible & even better quality. Still would recommend these if you want to keep prices down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the cable, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. T. D. Makonde-tafari (swansea, wales, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It loses a couple stars cause mine looked as if it had been used. Not too impressed with that, or the battered packing. But it does what its suppose to do - end of :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my idea of white...., 31 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More of an off-pink, so if you were hoping this was going to run invisibly along a skirting board think again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong, Sturdy and definitely and improvement !!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My home broadband is really sluggish and I decided to see if this makes a difference as I have at least 3 devices I needed to connect to my network. There has definitely been an improvement. Not in a "my broadband is now lightning fast" kind of way, but things are surely looking up, some caching and streaming issues have seemed to have gone away to an extent.

The cables themselves are strong are feel sturdy and give out a sense of quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a nice gigabit patch cable..., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came promptly, replaced a Cat5 patch cable between broadband Superhub and my home network's switcher box after I upgraded latter from a 10/100 to a 10/100/1000 gigabit box. Does what it says on the lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to unplug, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Robin Xavier - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It works OK, it's just an ethernet cable really. Only con is the "wing"-type snag protection - it is a pain to fit your finger between the wings to unplug the cable. There are better designs out there, you could really expect to get those from a brand like Belkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews