Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Euphoria is epic!, 25 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
When I first saw this album advertised I just thought WOW! Combining the energy of Lisa Lashes, the production prowess of BK and the cheeky fun side with the Tidy Boys was to me going to produce something out of the ordinary!
To cut to the chase Lisa Lashes' CD is what you would expect from her. It is unrelentless. The Dark by Design tune 'Severe Punishment' is a extremely hard start to proceedings and the following tunes are just as driving. The inclusion of 'new' classics such as Billy Daniel Bunter and DJ Roosta's 'Want My Lovin' and the Paul Glazby mix of '9mm Is A Classic' gives the set much more of an impact. There are examples of tunes from many different labels on this CD including Nukleuz, Tidy, Elasticman, Tripoli and Goodgreef. The mix benefits from this as it makes it more interesting. Sometimes there are CDs that only put on tracks from their own labels and they sound similar and repetitive. The mixing is also very seamless and again shows variety and innovation.
On to BK, who delivers a mix markedly different from the Nukleuz Hard House Anthems style. It is much more techy before it finally launches into full driving hard house. Many of his Klub Kollaborations tunes feature. They show what a remarkable producer he is! He is no slouch at DJing either, although a couple of mixes may have been better if done differently. He, like Lashes shows mixing variety and has some great tunes in his set. Again classics such as 'We Come 1', 'Baloney' and BKs new take on 'Revolution' surface. Slight disappointment that 'Accelerate' did not feature by BK and Andy Farley. A great alternative to the Lisa Lashes CD though.
The third is by the Tidy Boys who do not take themselves seriously. This has the best mixing of the lot. The tunes are many Tidy's back catalogue but there is enough variety to stop boredom setting in. It is fun and bouncy as befits the Tidy label. I am not sure about the end message at the end of the mix as it is a bit of a bizarre and morbid ending to such a good mix.
Overall the tunes are great, but a couple of really great tunes are missing. The mixing is fantastic on the whole but sometimes can be a little elaborate. The pitch of the CD is a little slow but is fast enough for most. I look forward to the next CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London's Hard House Scene, covered in 3 CDs, 25 July 2004
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
This album release should be added to the 'all time greats' list. Lisa Lashes offers a collaboration of brand new tracks as well as all time classics that have been resurrected, and mixed into an even more potent showcase. At times, the tunes almost border on HardStyle. As probably the top Hard Dance DJ of the last 3 years, Lisa shows the way forward for Hard House, which is for it to become even more energizing and thumping. The Tidy Boys stick to their classic Hard House style almost religiously reinforcing the coolness factor of the tried and tested, which is always handy to achieve the 'woo hoo' effect. BK sandwiches his contribution right down the middle. Although this effort may have a less 'hard' feel to it, it shines in the quality of the mixing skills, which are amongst the best in the scene. Each of these 3 CDs, could hold their own as top notch Hard House album, but put all 3 in the same funky box, priced at less than a fiver for each CD, and we have a landmark release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep down, heavy rip up the dance floor tunes..., 21 Dec. 2003
By 
Mr. R. Harrop "russelldust" (Stoke Newington) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
This is awesome. I realy liked the earlier Lisa Pin-Up and Tidy Boys 'Extreme Euphoria' and was disappointed by Ms Lashes last outing. Now, my faith is restored. This CD pushes the boundaries- not so much hard house as hard house, trance with techno and breaks elements. Ther scorchers here are Mr Tissera's new remix of 'The Day will come', with 'War on Drugs' not far behind. Just as your head is imploding BK comes in with his massive floor destoyers- his own 'Revolution' the pick of the crop. If you like your house big, pumping and sweaty, with break downs and dirty synths to die for... this is for you. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The peak of hard dance, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
Cracking compliation of gutquaking hard house numbers just made for pedal to the metal speeding down a long and winding empty road. Hard dance has come in for a lot of flak for being dumb, loud floor to the floor and unlistenable outside clubs. I disagree with the last bit but sure it isnt subtle and refined and that's why I like it. There's no concession to the charts with gentler numbers with lame girlie vocals pasted on top, which many trance producers succumbed to in the late 90s. The three CDs here are unapolegetically fast, fierce and dont let up. Viz quality it's a close call but the BK disc just edges it for me. I've about 60 plus hard dance compilations many from Tidy Trax, Nukleuz, Frantic and Trade etc. i play this one more than most and would recommend it to anyone interested in checking out why the 90s was the peak of the club scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Euphoria vol 4 best album!, 3 Oct. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
i bought this album because i wanted some music that was hard.i didnt really know what to expect.but i saw this advertised on the tv n decided to buy it.this album got me on to hard house and im now addicted to it!!this album is really massive with huge banging tunes.cd1 is great hard house from lisa lashes.i wasnt very keen on cd2 mixed by BK but cd3 by the tidy boys is my favourite it totally rocks.you want my advice BUY IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome CD, 28 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
If you like hard dance music you need this CD all three cds are awesome especially the lisa lashes cd which is probably the best hard dance cd ive ever listened to, this is defianatly a must have for your cd collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extreme Euphoria vol. 4 soaked with banging tunes!, 8 Dec. 2003
By 
Laplena (San Diego, California. USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
Continuing with the legacy of fast paced high nrg music, Extreme Euphoria vol. 4 brings the latest banging tunes performed by my favourite DJ in the world: Miss Lisa Lashes. Since all UK releases take ages to come across the ocean to the USA, Lisa graced us with her presence, live in San Diego, California, on Friday December 5th, and previewed some of the songs in her set, such as "What can you do for me", "War on drugs" and some others. Not to mention BK from Nukleuz who is one of the best produces in the industry as well as the Tidy Boys. A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First extreme euphoria ive heard cool, 5 Jan. 2004
This review is from: Extreme Euphoria Vol.4: Mixed By Lisa Lashes, Bk & the Tidy Boys (Audio CD)
First taste of euphoria by lisa lashes,bk and tidy boy ive be missing out on the extreme side of the euphorias.Full of extreme energy hardhouse and trance. what a well mixed album.Disc1 by lashes what a kicker severe punishement into drug sex machine nice start to the extreme.Favorites fake in it,war on drugs and realease the freak pumping tune nice one.
Lots more.
Disc 2 by BK mainly sort of adam white style of hard trance like tunes like no sleep,loops and rings and not forgetting bomb style serious stuff.
Finish with tidy boys is the same decent hard and pumping hard trance and hardhouse.If you like dave pearce taste of euphorias its a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews