Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a 9V batterynothing more, nothing less.
Ignore the previous review - they've blamed the battery when it is either their own fault or the device's fault.

This is a normal 9V battery which seem to be getting rarer to find. I bought this one because it was on Amazon Prime and it is for a smoke alarm so I wanted to ensure I have a good brand and there isn't a brand more reliable than Duracell...
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by Sonic

versus
56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware
What you see is not what you get - picture shows a pair of packaged Duracell Plus batteries. What you get is two unpackaged non plus batteries which quite possibly are fakes.
Published on 15 Oct 2009 by Valkirk


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware, 15 Oct 2009
By 
Valkirk (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
What you see is not what you get - picture shows a pair of packaged Duracell Plus batteries. What you get is two unpackaged non plus batteries which quite possibly are fakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a rip off!, 21 April 2010
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
Bought these batteries in good faith and looking at the pictures I thought that they where a good price. What I recieved were what appear to be cheap fake batteries the type you get from the pound shop with a dodgy Duracell look a like case on. they were packaged in a plane orange card packet looking very cheap. I checked the persons feed back and found that I was not the only one with concerns. many others also had concerns about the quality. if only I had read the feedback first!
I have had similar experiances when buying from ebay and since have stopped using ebay. will now not be using market place to buy this type of item again. shame really but I have not got money to thow away and I would rather spend the money out on a genuine product than save a couple of pounds and recieve a cheap immitation.
Amazon need to sort this this out as people will soon loose faith and it will have a negative effect on there business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy from Media-R-Us, 26 Jan 2011
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
I wouldn't order from Media-R-Us if you need a VAT invoice or any after-sales service - they will just blank you. I have asked Media-R-Us three times for a VAT invoice for several items that I ordered from them - they can't even be bothered to reply. I have also reported them to Amazon complaints office. I have used Amazon very regularly for several years and Media-R-Us are the only poor supplier I have found. Be warned!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor customer service, 11 Mar 2011
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
Really disappointed, when the batteries came, one didn't work and Media R Us would not send a replacement. Won't be buying anything else from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars flat batteries, 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
both batteries went flat within a week, one in a fire alarm other in a security alarm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Duracell Plus 9V 2 pack, 11 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. Derek A. Levermore (Whitstable, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
I have to cqnfess disappointment with the batteries purchased to power my Big Cheese cat repeller.They only lasted about 4 weeks,after which I used a couple of Tesco Value batteries which are of the old fashioned Zink Chloride type and whilst I only expected them to last a week or two at best, they actually have lasted about 6 weeks.I have sinced purchased even more of the cheap ones and have assumed that the first set of Duracell batteries were old stock because I have never before had a problem with that make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Real or fake??, 30 Sep 2009
By 
A. SIMPSON (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
Not sure these are the real macoy. Look like imports. Packaging is the type you get off a dodgy market stall. Are they Duracell? Who knows... seem to work so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i am not too happy, 17 Nov 2009
By 
R. Cudjoe "Portsmouth" (Portsmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1604 Alkaline 9 V Battery - 2-Pack (Personal Care)
I got this product in very slowly and when finally I got it that was withouth the box just 2 butteries tape it together so that is mean I could buy 2 used buttery.
I wasn`t happy from that seller with that product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a 9V batterynothing more, nothing less., 5 Dec 2010
By 
Sonic (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Ignore the previous review - they've blamed the battery when it is either their own fault or the device's fault.

This is a normal 9V battery which seem to be getting rarer to find. I bought this one because it was on Amazon Prime and it is for a smoke alarm so I wanted to ensure I have a good brand and there isn't a brand more reliable than Duracell.

Evidently I have not (and hope never to) had to rely on it as to do so would require a fire to break out. It does work when I pressed the TEST button so it works fine.

In summary if you need one 9V battery then you can't go wrong with this but ensure your device does need a 9V before purchasing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 9v batteries, 8 Jun 2010
By 
R. Skinner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
the batteries were for a sonic cat scarer.they lasted just about one week.obviously they are not even seconds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews