Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap at twice the price
Duracell must be about to launch a 'new and improved' battery because they seem to be trying to get rid of their old stock. 12 batteries at this price is very reasonable. We've all seen the adverts for these Duracell batteries but they really are as good as the marketing hype. I haven't changed a battery in any clock/TV remote control/camera/keyboard/mouse/torch since...
Published on 22 Nov 2008 by Mr B

versus
33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old stock
Good price for the batteries from Kenco Spares, but be aware that they come loose and very close to the end of their shelf life, MARCH 2010, for the ones I bought Sept 09.
Published on 16 Sep 2009 by Islander


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap at twice the price, 22 Nov 2008
By 
Mr B (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1500 Alkaline AA Batteries - 12-Pack (Personal Care)
Duracell must be about to launch a 'new and improved' battery because they seem to be trying to get rid of their old stock. 12 batteries at this price is very reasonable. We've all seen the adverts for these Duracell batteries but they really are as good as the marketing hype. I haven't changed a battery in any clock/TV remote control/camera/keyboard/mouse/torch since February and its now November. Just lucky?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old stock, 16 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good price for the batteries from Kenco Spares, but be aware that they come loose and very close to the end of their shelf life, MARCH 2010, for the ones I bought Sept 09.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell battereies AA, 27 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1500 Alkaline AA Batteries - 12-Pack (Personal Care)
These are fantastic value for money, look at the prices in the shops. BUT even more fantastic is the delivery time. I ordered them one day and they arrived the next, now that is what I call service. Will recomend this supplier to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duracell batteries not what they used to be, 27 Dec 2012
By 
I have used Duracell batteries for 3 decades because they never leaked and were guaranteed not to do so. However in the last 18 Months I have had Duracell batteries leak in a clock, a toy train and most recently a Wii controller. The Wii batteries where marked as good until 2018 and had only been in the controller for 6 months.

After researching this I have found many people have had Duracell batteries leak. After contacting Duracell I have also learned that they no longer guarantee their batteries against leaking.

Very disappointing given that Duracell have managed to consistently make batteries that don't leak for all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Plus?, 18 Jan 2011
By 
Roski "MD" (London, England) - See all my reviews
Bought this for usage during Christmas period. Delivery was on time but I have never seen batteries run low so quickly.The first pair I used was in a camera, took less than five pictures and I had 'battery low' flash on the screen.The same for the remaining three pairs used on other products as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Duracell Plus Alkaline AA Batteries Pack of 12 MN1500, 20 Sep 2010
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1500 Alkaline AA Batteries - 12-Pack (Personal Care)
Item did not turn up like the packaging displays - batteries were from EU and packaging had been cut away to only leave the batteries. Not what I expect from suppliers on Amazon. Would avoid in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, just does what it says on the box., 31 Oct 2013
By 
Bill A. (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Me and my Dad noticed once that the more words batteries have in their name, the shorter they will last. "Extra Ultra Super Heavy Duty Batteries" will probably last for a few days before running out, but "Duracell Plus" is probably going to last for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not happy as the batteries were flat., 8 Jan 2012
Not happy as the batteries were flat. I had to go to tescos and buy new ones. I am totally not ratified having spent over 8 pounds. Three pounds somthing and over 5 for post & pack. Then find they were flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yet to use, but great value for money and good delivery, 21 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Plus MN1500 Alkaline AA Batteries - 12-Pack (Personal Care)
I bought this pack of batteries for my new camera. I am yet to use them, but i am amazed at the low pricing, and the delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good service, smooth transaction. Value for money. Would recommend and look forward to doing business again soon. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews