Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex Convector Heater with Turbo Fan, 2 kW
A great little heater that heats my 11Sq/m conservatory with ease. Silent operation as a convector heater, speedy heating when required as a fan heater without excessive noise. For the summer days the fan can be operated on it's own to circulate the air.

I decided to wall mount the heater, and using it this way it takes up little room. I'm currently running it...
Published on 4 April 2011 by A. Stait

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK heater for a good price
Apart from the turbo fan function sounding like the product was faulty it does a fine job of warming an insulated 8x10 summer house
Published on 5 Nov. 2009 by MJEOH


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex Convector Heater with Turbo Fan, 2 kW, 4 April 2011
By 
A. Stait - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
A great little heater that heats my 11Sq/m conservatory with ease. Silent operation as a convector heater, speedy heating when required as a fan heater without excessive noise. For the summer days the fan can be operated on it's own to circulate the air.

I decided to wall mount the heater, and using it this way it takes up little room. I'm currently running it 24/7 with the thermostat set to position 1 (out of seven markings, Frost then 1 to 6)which holds my conservatory at 10 Centigrade. Then when I need to use the room I just increase the thermostat to position 2 and either leave the heater to do it's thing, or press the turbo button to operate the fan for even faster warm up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Products, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
I bought 4 of these heaters for my beauty salon. I am thrilled with them. They are very economical and effective. Can't rave about them enough, would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has everything, 30 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Can't fault it. Quiet when you want, quick when you want (with the switchable fan). Good, sturdy design - and it's British - well, sort of. Google Dimplex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 9 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
This heater is brilliant - for a little heater with the fan does a big job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin!, 21 Nov. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
We bought 2 of these to put them in our large conservatory. They work well and heat the room up pretty quickly. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK heater for a good price, 5 Nov. 2009
By 
MJEOH (Hampshire,UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Apart from the turbo fan function sounding like the product was faulty it does a fine job of warming an insulated 8x10 summer house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex not complex, 31 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
This heater looks modern, works well and is intuitive to use. The turbo boost is a handy feature spreading the heat further than the standard model. Warms my 25 x 12 foot lounge in about an hour. My only (minor) issue is whether the thermostat may be somewhat sensitive or perhaps inaccurate as on the 2KW setting it likes to 'take a rest' from time to time by auto-swotching off but this is usually only for 30 seconds before it automatically starts again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want a SILENT portable heater - consider this, 2 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Perfectly adequate to heat loft conversion office. This fire is completely silent (with the boost fan switched off) which is what I wanted for my office. Not sure what more I can say - it heats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Very good heater. We needed something quite powerful to heat up our large living room and it seems to do the job very well. The turbo fan is very good, doesn't make too much noise either and it spreads the heat to the isnide of the room not just towards the ceiling.. I would definitely recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extremely cheap, effective but not really regulating the temperature, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Lorenzo Colo (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the heater to keep one room of the house warm in those periods of the day while central heating is off.
The room if fairly small (about 3.5x4.5m) and it warms up pretty quickly even at half power.
The fan actually helps if needed.
Being so cheap one should not expect the "thermostat" to do a good job and it is not actually working as a proper thermostat.
The heater would turn on every now and then even when the temperature is rather high and with the knob on 1 (out of 10) the temperature ends up somewhere around 22C. Sometimes lower.
I got it to set the desired temperature by using a wireless HRT4-ZW thermostat controlling the plug-in socket powering the heater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dimplex 2 KW Convector Heater with Turbo Fan
£35.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews