Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John
Got one of these 400w heaters for our kitchen, just to take the chill off
exellent heater going to get another one for bottem of stairs.. would recomend to any one and very cheap to run..
Published on 6 Jan 2009 by Mr. Sj Fowler

versus
56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex Heater 400w
The heater was relatively straightforward to mount and looks quite good.

However, you get what you pay for and the power output from 400W is low. If your looking to heat a cold room, you'll be waiting around in your thermals for a long time, wishing you'd bought a more powerful heater!

This is ok, for example, keeping the chill off a bedroom, if left...
Published on 1 Dec 2009 by Reviewing Reg


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John, 6 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. Sj Fowler (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Got one of these 400w heaters for our kitchen, just to take the chill off
exellent heater going to get another one for bottem of stairs.. would recomend to any one and very cheap to run..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex Panel Heater, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
I bought two of these heaters and i have found them to be excellent value and energy efficient, improves rooms that suffer from condensation and dampness. i have had both heaters on since i purchased them in late November
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex Heater 400w, 1 Dec 2009
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
The heater was relatively straightforward to mount and looks quite good.

However, you get what you pay for and the power output from 400W is low. If your looking to heat a cold room, you'll be waiting around in your thermals for a long time, wishing you'd bought a more powerful heater!

This is ok, for example, keeping the chill off a bedroom, if left on for a period of time but would be useless for heating a living room etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panel heater, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
This is the second of two heaters ive purchased and whilst they wouldnt give out enough heat to warm my bigger rooms they have definatley made a difference in my two smaller rooms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How long without central heating?, 31 Oct 2011
By 
Chris Morse "faraway_pictures" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
I bought 3 of these to try and delay turning on the central heating for as long as possible.
I have one in each of the 3 bedrooms. 2 of the bedrooms are master size and one a box room, pretty much a normal set-up for a 3 bed terrace.
I have them coming on in 2 hour bursts. Once before we go to bed, once before we get up and once inbetween.
I have them plugged into timer switches, which I bought on Amazon, 3 for a tenner. This is a lt cheaper than buying the heater with a built in timer.
They warm up very quickly. They don't make a room hot, more just up the temp by a degree or two.
I have to admit, you lie in bed wondering how much of an effect they are having until you get up and go to another room and notice the temperature drop.
For the lowish price these are, I hope they pay for themselves pretty quickly. I've still not got the gas heating on, and plan to keep it that way for as long as possible.
Some other tips we've implemented to cutting the heating bills:
Double curtains. Where you have curtains up, have another set inside them.
Line the pipework with insulation foam pipe.
Wear a hat and jumper. I visited my in-laws on the weekend. They have oil heating and a log fire. it's costing them a bomb and my step-father-in-law is worried about the cost to keep his wife warm, however she is walking round in bare feet. That's a lot of money not to wear slippers. You get the idea?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very impressed!!, 29 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
this panel heater is great value for money and throws out great heat -perfect for medium sized room to keep that chill out of the air. I plug mine into an adaptor (with timer on it) so its not on all day long, but at that, couple hours in the morning and couple hours at night, its got low running costs which is great. highly recommended. its not too big so didnt bother mounting it, but it would look neat on the wall too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Radiator, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Very slim and looks super in our tiny loo but it doesn't throw out much heat. It needs to be on permanently to make a difference. only 4p and hour to fun so cheep energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex 400w panel Heater, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
This panel heater works a treat in a small room 2 mtr x 1.1 wc
takes the chill off but no real heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex DXLWP400 LowWattage Elec Panel Heater 400 Watt, 21 Mar 2012
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, does just what it say's and kept my parakeet warm at 18 degrees or more over the -0 degree winter months, very reasonably priced and worth every penny! Thank you!Dimplex DXLWP400 Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater, 400 Watt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dimplex heater, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Dimplex 400 W Low Wattage Electric Panel Heater (Kitchen & Home)
Item required for a medium size kitchen to take the chill off in the morning. Heater does enough - no means hot but when liked to a timer, does what is says, etc,etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews