Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angelina Ballerina Rose Fairy Princess, 2 Aug. 2002
By A Customer
This video is very appealing and loved by my three year old. After each Angelina story there is a "little Stars" feature showing real children having a go at ballet. My older children love these bits.
I would recommeend this video for all little girls or budding ballerinas.
We have another Angelina Ballerina video which the children aren't too impressed with but this new one is a firm favourite and has been watched 5 times in four days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Current Children's Video, 1 Aug. 2002
By A Customer
My three year old daughter just loved this video. She especially liked the extra clips of youngsters at the Royal Academy doing some of the steps that Angelina does - it adds much to the video. When asked, my daughter now wants to be a ballerina! The stories were better than in the first video and seem to be reflecting the Angelina in the books more. The Alice toy which comes with the video is good too. Roll on the next release. (It will be interesting to see what Hit does with the Thomas the Tank Engine - lets hope they respect the original ideas of the Rev Awdry which is more than the Americans did)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely DVD, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
The graphics are true to the original book - which is what we wanted. Four episodes with bits from the childrens ballet school showing how to do ballet movements. Also has a lovely soundtrack. Big thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun and with animations in the style of the ..., 25 Nov. 2014
By 
EmmaCate (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter of 3, whom I primarily bought this for as she has an upcoming ballet performance to Angelina's music, loves this but so too does my nearly 5yo son.

There are about 4 stories; good fun and with animations in the style of the original pictures. Not sure if the stories in this DVD are actual books (we have four of the latter); I thought the Rose Fairy Princess story itself echoed 'Angelina and the Princess' - the twins in the DVD are the 'baddies', which I didn't see at all in the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
MY DAUGHTER LOVES THEM AND WATCHES THEM ALL THE TIME, THEY HAVE THIS BALLET LESSONS AT THE END THAT SHE LOOKS FORWARD TO WATCH TOO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a favourite, 1 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
The is her favourite DVD - she dances and prances to it all the time - the ballet teaching pieces are especially good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angelina Ballerina- Rose Fairy Princess DVD, 1 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
Superb animation and quality children's entertainment- there should be more of this hiugh wuality stuff on TV,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original is the best!, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
We love Angelina. My girls love doing the ballet classes between the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
A replacement for my autistic Son, he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] (DVD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD]
Angelina Ballerina - Rose Fairy Princess [DVD] by Finty Williams (DVD - 2004)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews