Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars130
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2008
This DVD is a rare gem in childrens entertainment. Percy is a kind, caring 'gardener' who lives in his little shed (very well equiped for a small space) with all his animal 'friends' around. All lovely episodes with good stories teaching children about caring for the environment and other people/animals. Would thoroughly recommend as 'family viewing'. We all love it in our house.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2004
This is a great DVD for kids - it teaches about the different animals and keeps very true to the books - super for a cold and wet afternoon - we just adore it, such a relief from the usual WD world!!
0Comment|67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2008
This has kept the same charming and beautifully presented stories faithfully. Jim Broadbent is perfect for Percy the Parkkeeper (despite the last thing i saw him in was Moulin Rouge - hilarious!). The stories are a little more involved than say Kipper or the Thomas stories, and are brilliant for children who are able to sit and listen to a story rather than just watch the pictures. And mommies and daddies will enjoy it too :)
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2008
Really quality, lovely stories - the sorts of stories that justify you letting your litttle ones watch TV!!!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2008
Just delightful, the music, the animation is sweet and delightful the stories kind and gentle all from an apparent time when road rage never existed and the worlds biggest worry was homemade lemonade. Jolly happy Percy never frustrated always patient whatever troubles and worries the fox, the badger, the mice and the rabbits bring upon him. The DVD and the books are equally delightful they will be enjoyed for many years by boys and girls and, for sure parents.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2005
This is nice old-fashioned inoffensive cartoon entertainment about a park keeper and his adventures with the animals. All lovely stuff nicely narrated by the wonderful jim Broadbent
0Comment|34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2005
Perfect childrens viewing. Lots of easy to watch episodes. The stories are fun and inventive. Current favorites are the one about the hedgehog who can't hold a balloon with out popping it and the one about the rabbit who is freightened of the dark. All the stories are beautifully told and very entertaining. You'll love them.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
I got the dvd for my two and a half year old as she loved a book the 'One Snowy Night' book that she got for Christmas. I think she will grow into the dvd but finds it a little hard to concentrate on at the moment. Perhaps better suited to a 3-4 year old. Don't regret the purchase though - beautifully made cartoons with lovely voices.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
This is a lovely gentle DVD for very young children. The stories are beautifully told and illustrated. Jim Broadbent has the perfect voice for Percy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
I bought this dvd based on the reviews here and wasn't disappointed. It is lovely viewing and also very gentle with heartwarming stories.. Percy and the animals have lovely friendships and sweet adventures. I wasn't sure if my son (nearly 3) would enjoy as it isn't as colourful and loud as other dvd's/tv series, but he enjoys it a lot.. me too! (and that can't be said for very many kids aimed viewing). Highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse