Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Sensor - outstanding product
in an age when new products are being released onto the market every few months, you need to ask yourself: If it's not broken why try to fix it? Gillette Sensor does not need batteries, nor does it need an increasing number of blades that make the head too large to use! This is an excellent product that has left me not wanting any other razor blades. It is just a pity...
Published on 13 July 2009 by Mr. Stephen J. Drury

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price.
What's to say? It is what it is and does what it' suppose to. I would buy this item again.
Published 20 months ago by Tonis


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Sensor - outstanding product, 13 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
in an age when new products are being released onto the market every few months, you need to ask yourself: If it's not broken why try to fix it? Gillette Sensor does not need batteries, nor does it need an increasing number of blades that make the head too large to use! This is an excellent product that has left me not wanting any other razor blades. It is just a pity I struggle to find them on the high-street anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's wrong with just two blades?, 3 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
I have used Gillette Sensor blades for years but have found them increasingly difficult to find in the shops. No blade is perfect so have tried others but always keep coming back to the Sensor. Even Gillette Sensor Excel doesn't, in my opinion, give such a good shave as the basic Sensor and they don't seem to last as long either.

Why anyone wants to use more than a twin-bladed razor is beyond me. I presume manufacturers feel they need to continually innovate and with huge marketing budgets behind the products they convince men that more is best. For me, shaving with more than twin blades is cumbersome. Getting into those difficult places around the nose, for example, is best suited to a fine blade not a lump of hydra-headed metal.

It had never occurred to me until recently to buy razor blades off the Internet. This source should, hopefully, enable me to buy basic Gillete Sensor razors well into my dotage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction guaranteed!, 22 Jan 2012
By 
P. Harknett "Winedrinker" (Wimborne Minster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
Have had a Gillette Sensor razor for as long as they've ben making them. Simple, straight forward razor, with no frills ands the blades last for weeks even with a heavy beard. Great buy and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 9 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. A. Joul (bradford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
The best shave i ever had was in India with a barber who used a SINGLE blade. In my opinion you dont need five blades and vibrating heads to get a close shave. Surely not all five blades can be in contact with your skin at any one time anyway (a face is contoured and not flat), and would you trust a barber with a shaky hand!. Save yourself some money and spend this instead on a good natural product shaving oil and a similar foam. The two together will increase the quality of your shave far more effectively. This is a good quality product. The only criticism i would have with the supplier was that the delivery (small enough to go through my letter box) required a signature, so i had to wait several days until i was free to go to the sorting office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite Excel standard, pretty good nonetheless, 10 Nov 2014
By 
Mr. Mischief (Guernsey) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
I'm a long-term fan of Gillette Sensor blades, having used them (on and off) since they were first introduced back in the early 1990's. They've always been a good cartridge to use, combining a lube strip and sharp, spring-loaded blades for a close cut without too much faff. More recently, though, I've switched to the Sensor Excel cartridges because they're easier to find than the Sensors, which are pretty much impossible to get hold of locally. Being forced to switch has actually proved a good thing, because I find the Excels to be a less harsh on the skin and quite a bit better at cutting the beard in one or two goes.

That's not to say that the standard Sensors aren't good (and they're certainly far better than most cheaper cartridges) but they need more passes to get the same standard of shave, and my skin feels less comfortable as I'm shaving. I'm not sure if it's the addition of the rubberised microfin or just better blades in the Excels, but there is a difference between them, at least with my beard. Is it enough of a difference to pay a large premium for the Excels? Probably not. But as much as I like the Sensors, I'll always go for the Excels if I can find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Sensor, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
I have used these blades for years and as said in other reviews are getting hard to find I've tried the new models 3 blades and sensor excel but you just cant get the close comfortable shave you get with these blades. In my opinion Gillette sensor is the best a man can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sensor blades, 23 Aug 2011
By 
P. Wilsdon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
these are quite the best of the sensor range of blades and it is crazy that shops only stock the more recent models which are no where near as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly good, 1 Oct 2014
By 
R. Evans "R Evans" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
Bought as a gift for the wife, no idea how good they are as shortly after giving them to her she stopped taking to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the blades work well and seem good value., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
At first I was worried in case these might not be genuine as the plastic in the blade was black rather than grey as in the previous blades. However, the blades work well and seem good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Customer!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - Pack of 10 (Personal Care)
Product as described delivered promptly. Satisfied Customer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews