Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Sensor - outstanding product
in an age when new products are being released onto the market every few months, you need to ask yourself: If it's not broken why try to fix it? Gillette Sensor does not need batteries, nor does it need an increasing number of blades that make the head too large to use! This is an excellent product that has left me not wanting any other razor blades. It is just a pity...
Published on 13 July 2009 by Mr. Stephen J. Drury

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not regular sensor excels
not as good as sensor excels i buy in Tescos - not sure what these are, the packaging is really similar - some kind of copy/fake - or just some alternative?

i don't know, but these are not like the ones you buy in the stores - they fit the head just fine, but not the same shave. (you can tell they are different as soon as you look at them)
Published 21 months ago by Martin


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Sensor - outstanding product, 13 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
in an age when new products are being released onto the market every few months, you need to ask yourself: If it's not broken why try to fix it? Gillette Sensor does not need batteries, nor does it need an increasing number of blades that make the head too large to use! This is an excellent product that has left me not wanting any other razor blades. It is just a pity I struggle to find them on the high-street anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's wrong with just two blades?, 3 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
I have used Gillette Sensor blades for years but have found them increasingly difficult to find in the shops. No blade is perfect so have tried others but always keep coming back to the Sensor. Even Gillette Sensor Excel doesn't, in my opinion, give such a good shave as the basic Sensor and they don't seem to last as long either.

Why anyone wants to use more than a twin-bladed razor is beyond me. I presume manufacturers feel they need to continually innovate and with huge marketing budgets behind the products they convince men that more is best. For me, shaving with more than twin blades is cumbersome. Getting into those difficult places around the nose, for example, is best suited to a fine blade not a lump of hydra-headed metal.

It had never occurred to me until recently to buy razor blades off the Internet. This source should, hopefully, enable me to buy basic Gillete Sensor razors well into my dotage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfaction guaranteed!, 22 Jan. 2012
By 
P. Harknett "Winedrinker" (Wimborne Minster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
Have had a Gillette Sensor razor for as long as they've ben making them. Simple, straight forward razor, with no frills ands the blades last for weeks even with a heavy beard. Great buy and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gillette Sensor, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
I have used these blades for years and as said in other reviews are getting hard to find I've tried the new models 3 blades and sensor excel but you just cant get the close comfortable shave you get with these blades. In my opinion Gillette sensor is the best a man can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sensor blades, 23 Aug. 2011
By 
P. Wilsdon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
these are quite the best of the sensor range of blades and it is crazy that shops only stock the more recent models which are no where near as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 9 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr. A. Joul (bradford uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
The best shave i ever had was in India with a barber who used a SINGLE blade. In my opinion you dont need five blades and vibrating heads to get a close shave. Surely not all five blades can be in contact with your skin at any one time anyway (a face is contoured and not flat), and would you trust a barber with a shaky hand!. Save yourself some money and spend this instead on a good natural product shaving oil and a similar foam. The two together will increase the quality of your shave far more effectively. This is a good quality product. The only criticism i would have with the supplier was that the delivery (small enough to go through my letter box) required a signature, so i had to wait several days until i was free to go to the sorting office.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Close Shave, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
I give four stars because these particular blades (Gillette Sensor) are excellent; they give a really close shave and don't cut and are luckily still available at a decent price. I've tried some of Gillette's later versions but found that they cut or don't actually shave that well! The Gillette Sensor Excel ones, with the three blades are absolutely rubbish!!

Anyone thinking of switching to Gillette, I'd highly recommend you use these blades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service from this seller., 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
Trusted item and couldn't see them cheaper anywhere else. Quick delivery, well packaged. Been using them for years. Very, very similar to the Excel...the actual cutting blades look the same and the only disernible differerence seems to be the fins and the lubricating strip differ slightly in size, but I wouldn't have thought anyone is going to notice a difference. I certainly never have in all these years. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Twin blades OK by me, 6 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
So pleased with these blades. Used the G2 twin blades for years with great satisfaction. When I finally ran out last August I was concerned that I would not find a replacement as good. But these filled the bill. Hope Gillette keep the twin blade going although I have an idea that even these will be phased out. Will have to look at buying in a few years stock, which is what I did with the G2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AS DESCRIBED, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette Sensor Refill Razor Blade Cartridges - 10 Pack (Personal Care)
No problem, got them for hubby although I do use them as well :)

Couldn't decide between sensor or sensor excell, seemed to remember these were better but really no difference.

The sensor razors are still very good and although expensive, no where near the cost of no more effective newer alternatives.

They were delivered free and quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews