Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just another Keaton masterwork ........, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much you can say, it's Steamboat Bill Jr. .. it's almost as funny as _The General_, hence, pretty much the second funniest film ever made! Enjoy. BluRay is perfect, a great rendition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] (DVD)
Yes this film is a must. The ending was cut short which was a disappointment but it didn't distract from the excellent stunts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elstree Hill Entertainment version has no extras, 3 Jun 2010
By 
T. Bearne (Huddersfield United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] (DVD)
The Elstree Hill Entertainment version of Buster Keaton's Steamboat Bill Jr has no extras whatsoever. Contrary to Amazon's description it does NOT include the short film "The Boat".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movies to see before you die!, 3 Dec 2006
By 
Nolene-Patricia Dougan "Dougs" (Ravara, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] (DVD)
You may argue that this is not Buster Keaton's best. However, it contains one of the most daring and dangerous scenes in cinema history. During the typhoon scene toward the end of the film, Keaton stands in the exact spot where the front of a house will fall, so that Keaton is standing in the gap of a window frame when it does. With no CGI, this stunt is performed by Keaton himself. Not many people will risk their lives for a comedy sketch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thank you very pleased with my purchase and your service will be happy ..., 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] (DVD)
thank you very pleased with my
purchase and your service will be happy
to tell friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece, 17 April 2012
By 
Peter Jay "petjay" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] (DVD)
One of the all-time greats and should be in every film-lovers collection. Good quality print and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
This review is from: Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars steamboat Bill Jr, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this item from this supplier, waited at least month and the wrong title arrived, I was mad as hell as you can imagine. The supplier didnt want to know or rectify their mistake. I had to claim my money back and re order the item. I decided not to waste my time with this supplier and got the title else where. The film its self is wonderful unlike this supplier.always be aware that if you order and pay for the item there is no guarantee you will actually get it, even if they say its in stock.

a dissatisfied ex customer of this supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD]
Steamboat Bill Jr [1928] [DVD] by Charles Reisner (DVD - 2003)
£6.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews